Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The stay was over all decent. The breakfast left things to be desired. The staff was good ,they well very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Many things were broken and dated. Room was supposedly nonsmoking but the cigarette smell was noticeable right when you walked in. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garfield, NJ

Some Maintenance Required

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience of location, the price and the comfort ability of my stay.
Cons: upkeep and simple appearance corrections.
Location: The beach is about 15 minutes away there is a mall and restaurants near by so it's convenient.
I have stayed there before and I was there for a weekend get away by myself so the quietness of the hotel was appreciated. The maintenance issues I refer to are the simple things that wouldn't take much to keep up with. The elevator inside panels were chipped and scratched up badly the corridor between main area and side building was a little lack luster and made the hotel seem less then QUALITY. The room itself was presentable and clean and although the carpeting throughout seemed to be in need of upgrade it was ok. Pool area was clean but extremely overloaded with chlorine and very warm. The décor although nice isn't well kept and something as simple as reorganizing flower arrangement or a vase being un-centered and disregarded can change the image of a room immensely. The front desk personnel were not the nicest customer friendly people. Not smiley or accommodating. I had an issue twice with the room key having to be reprogrammed and I seemed to be bothering her and no apologies for the inconvenience of having to travel back and forth to reset keys twice. When requesting a towel for the Pool they had none available and said they would get me one only to have me wait and then have to go back and realize they have changed shifts so I had to request a towel from new associate at front desk. That's about the jest of the things I can write about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cheap Hotel with Big Rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Big Rooms, Good TV, Quiet
Cons: Less deposit needed to stay in the room. The deposit shouldn't be DOUBLE the cost of the room itself.
Location: Around the corner is a mall and several shopping centers.
The hotel was easy to find, conveniently located, quiet, and the rooms were big. For the price it was great. My only issue was the large $150 deposit required at check-in. Expedia and other travel sites have it listed that there is no deposit required. It was a big surprise to me when I had to come up with an additional $150 last minute. Thankfully the lady at the desk was able to drop it down to $100 because I was short on cash. Still waiting for the money to return to my bank account though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Housekeeping issues

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
The tub was not clean and there were not enough linens to match the room's occupancy. Water pressure in the shower was non-existent. There was a problem with ants in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knock it down and rebuild

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room stunk and hotel needs serious renovation. Out dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, dated but good value

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Rooms are more like old fashioned motel, but are large, clean and a bit outdated. Rates make this a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was joyful stay in would recommend it to someone else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, like that it has separate area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room is very nice, shower could be updated but it was clean. Like the separate sitting area helpful with kids who want to watch separate shows on a rainy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Central location, but a bit rundown

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Our suite was large and well-equipped, which was great. But outside the room was often trash on the floor. The breakfast was decent, but internet access spotty. So a mixed review.