Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Experience was good . The staff was nice . Nice pool .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for overnight stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
There were a few bugs in the shower and half of TV channels didn't play...on a very humid night the air conditioner froze up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to Asbury Park and Ocean Grove

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice bathroom. Newly remodeled room. Clean and new
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Hotel Just overpriced B/C it's near beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location to my job site.....ten minutes away.
Cons: Not so overpriced.
My room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfy and top notch! I was offered a cold bottle of water when I checked in by staff. Chain on room door was not working. It looks like it was installed incorrectly by contractor. No continental breakfast. Pool was closed. Overpriced because it was near the beach. I was travelling for my job and I don't normally pay so much more for staying at this chain. But the other hotels in the area were booked or permanently closed or had bed bugs so it narrowed my choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Cheap bed close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: cheap, available at close notice, beds are adequate. Pool is nice.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms. More fluff in bathrooms would be helpful.
Location: It's close to Belmar beach.
The place is clean, the staff is kind, the pool is very nice but close to busy road. The overhead lighting in the rooms is not warm. Great TV, fridge, microwave, beds are adequate. Bath is small but functional. The new owners obviously care to make it as decent place as it could be and deter it as a stopover for unpleasant types, vagrants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Change mnanagement
Well located, clean and nice facilities but it is ran by the most uncooperative persons I have ever met. Got there around 1;30PM and didn't let me in the room because check-in was at 2:00pm (despite the fact that the room was ready): I had to wait 30 minutes in the car for no reason. When I asked for permission to print my boarding ticket for my return flight I was told that they couldn't do it since the "computer belongs to the hotel and not to the guest". I asked for recommendations as to where to eat and was told to drive around since they were sure I'd find something. A final comment and I don't want to sound like Donald Trump they have limited fluency in English and perhaps they didn't understand my requests. Please bear in mind, I am foreigner myself so it is not a personal bias against aliens. The room, facilities, etc. were Ok but nothing to write home about at a rate of $189!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nazareth PA

Our stay on 7/27/2015

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, very very clean. Bed was so comfortable. We loved it all!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Fishing at Belmar.....Last year we stayed at the motel which was across the street from the Marina.....But it was no comparison to your location!!!!!!
My husband and I made a one night reservation at your hotel. Upon arrival the staff at check in was wonderful! Very friendly and their customer service was terrific!....When we got to the room it was just a few minutes and the phone rang..it was the front desk checking to see if everything was to our satisfaction, and then asked if we needed anything. Even though we only were there for one night, we will come back. We fish at Belmar often and This Red Roof Inn is definitely a 5.0!!!!! Thank you for everything!...and making it feel like home! Respectfully, Tim and Beth Hefferan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coxsackie NY

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Short drive to lots of attractions. Room was perfect . Beds comfy & everything was clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. The pools a definite plus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

Close to everything made this a good deal.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice, new and clean!
Location: Beaches, fishing, restaurants were all just a few minutes away.
No frills but everything was as expected. Room had a fridge which was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by krysta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels