Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool NY

Needs some work.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The room itself, was OK. The grounds really need some cleaning up there was open trash on the lawn. Every noise from the room above me and from the room next to me could be heard. There was an odor from the water in the little creek bed that written next to the hotel. Could look out the back window of the bathroom and see beer cans and other debris littering the lawn. As I said room was just ok but over all grounds could really be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Wareham MA

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, free bottles of water
Cons: I would like to see a breakfast offered
Location: Only about 25 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for an event at Six Flags Great Adventure, and were very pleased with the facility. No problems connecting to the wifi and we appreciated the free bottles of water they offered us at the front desk. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant to work with. Had a little difficulty setting the climate control to a comfortable setting though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap rates

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The Bed
Comfortable place to sleep, Inexpencive, Thats about it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

My stay was good

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, spacious room, TV channels.
Cons: Room and bathroom temperature.
Location: Walgreen is about 10 min driving, there are some good restaurants withing a driving distance of 10-20 min.
I stayed there for 2 nights. The staff is very nice and welcoming. I had a job interview at a nearby hospital so the location was convenient for me. There is a nearby Walgreen about 10 min driving. The room was on the colder side despite leaving the AC on almost all the time, not a big issue though. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel is nice . Concierge was pleasant .

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Great experience . Would definitely come back and would definitely recommend this hotel to others .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer Red Roofs

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: The housekeeping lady kept asking me when I was checking out as I was putting my belongings into my car. I found that to be slightly annoying
Front desk staff was very friendly and called me after I checked in to ensure I was 100% satisfied with my room. I picked a non-smoking and it did smell of smoke nearby but the smell went away with just a crack of the window within a few minutes. The button for the heat needed to be pressed with a key and was resolved quickly by the front desk. Fresh coffee/tea are free. Room was really nice. I liked that there were buildings in the back to choose from so we weren't so close to the main road. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
It is a good hotel and nice staff, clean room, nice nature............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive and very clean
Cons: Lighting in the room
Location: It was October, so not much to do
Was in town for a wedding and found this nicely priced hotel. It was in October and off season. But the room was clean. the bathroom was a little small but very clean and functional. The lighting was a little dull, but once the table lamps was turned on the room was bright enough. All in all this was a great value for the price. Not a hotel for the business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yasmin from San Antonio

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was AWESOME with the exception of people sounding like they were moving furniture above me.