Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville.

Comfortable weekend

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Other than shower needs a face lift, everything else was very good, thank you, will definitely be back, DB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Freezing in the room, refrigerator was not cleaned dried juice and food stains. Usually rooms are better kept than this one stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is in an ideal location, close to eateries and shopping. Although in a quiet, relaxing area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good if you just need a roof over your head

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Booked last minute, inexpensive, bare bones so to speak. Fine for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinton Falls, New Jersey

No complaints

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Booked this hotel for the weekend from Expedia (I live here and my bf lives in NY). The guy at the front desk (Doug) was very nice and very helpful. I checked in Friday evening very painless. It started snowing Saturday 1/7 and my bf waited until after c/o to tell me he wanted to leave because he didn't want to get stuck here, so I knew they were going to charge me for another night but once I got to the desk to c/o, Doug helped me and they refunded me for Saturday night. I'm so thankful for that because I was so upset with my bf that made me feel a lot better. the room was ok, nothing special. As a former housekeeper, I'd rate the cleaning as acceptable. Nothing to complain about. I'll stay again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I would book here again. Great staff. Room was spacious and big bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South jersey

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was a great decision to stay. I live about an hour away and with bad weather on its way, i decided to stay here so i was close to my early morning event. The mall was about 5 minutes away, close to lots of resturants. Overall, id stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Better than good" for a no-frills stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot (and there were appropriate amenities like shampoo), and the desk chair nice to work at. Red Roofs elsewhere have not been as nice; I was pleasantly surprised. The desk staff also provided a bottle of water which, while I don't condone the environmental wastage of bottled water, was still a nice touch.