Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very outdated hotel needs improvement clean just very outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs maintenance and paint.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel has rust and needs paint not what you expect from a Sheraton
1 out of 5
by Susana

Terrible!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Freezing cold temperatures in room and hotel..at night dropped to freezing temperatures. Pool freezing cold, Jacuzzi ha d too much chlorine and no massage jets And closes too early! complaining did nothing to resolve anything. Room fixtures didn't work and all rusted. Stained carpets. Terrible continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and reasonable price

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a few days alone to clear my mind and recharge my batteries. I chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to the shopping mall and restaurants. My room was more than adequate for that and I have few complaints. One of the complaints is that the hallway carpeting was very worn with white spots on it. That was surprising to see in a hotel. Also, you can tell that the hotel was very old due to 'loose' items like elevator buttons, electrical outlets, etc. I would definitely stay there again. The bar, restaurants inside the hotel, the pool and the exercise room were all in tip top shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of the hotel which will address the concerns you have expressed. We are excited to announce the anticipated completion Spring 2017. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking your time and sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soul-less hotel in an industrial wasteland

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not exactly what I expected from a Sheraton hotel. In fact, this is probably the worst one that I have stayed in. The room and general decor were drab/dated. The bar area was OK, but the restaurant menu was very basic. Opted for the fish and chips on my one meal there, and it was very rubbery. Apart from the actual hotel itself, the area is awful. If I didn't have to go to Eatontown due to work, I would never go back. In fact, when I do go back next for work, I'll be staying somewhere nicer such as Red Bank or Asbury Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Just to let you know, the property will be undergoing a room renovation beginning in the next few weeks. The room product will be updated with a fresh and modern look. The property does have complimentary shuttle service that goes to Pier Village in Long Branch that has a lively nightlife and fabulous restaurants. I'd like to invite you back to give us another try on a future trip. Thank you again. Barb Youchah Internet Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts with us. We greatly appreciate you choosing out hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to our renovated hotel in 2017
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel is showing wear and tear (dirty desk chair, frayed upholstery, etc), and it was disappointing that a complimentary buffet breakfast was not offered (this is a pretty standard perk at hotels of Sheraton's quality). That said, the staff was wonderful (friendly and helpful) and the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your experience. I am pleased to report that we will be undergoing an extensive upgrade on our guest facing space in a few weeks. The results will bring a fresh and modern feel. Our club level rooms have breakfast included and the Concord Cafe is available seven days a week for breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Internet Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean and comfortable. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Internet Marketing Manager