Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Needs updating..starting to look worn..especially inside the room.
Location: Went to beach
Hotel is conveniently located near beach. Rooms are reasonably priced and clean, however, hotel is starting to look worn and tired due to excessive use
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by byouchah, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the beach during your visit. The great news is that the property will be undergoing an entire room product refresh in the very near future with bright new look. We invite you to come back next summer to experience it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel is relatively nice. I only stayed for 1 night. Room was clean but the sheets had a very bad scent to them. As if they were not washed from the last person using them. It smelled as if house keeping just shook the sheets, made the bed and called it a day. Good thing I brought my own pillow case and blanket. I would recommend you do the same if you don't like smelling the last person who was laying in the bed. Would recommend for a stay of a day or 2. Front desk were kind people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by byouchah, Hotel Management
Dear Raina, We are very sorry to hear about your sheets. In the future a simple call to the front desk would get a team member to come and change them for you. Unchanged sheets are unacceptable and I will share your comments with the Executive Housekeeper so she can address any operational issues. Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is in need of room renovation and update. Worn-out furniture, broken door latch, cleaning of bathroom, carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by byouchah, Hotel Management
Dear Stan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to say that the property will be undergoing an entire room product and hallway refresh in the very near future with a bright and new look. We invite you to come back next summer to experience it.
5 out of 5
by marylee

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall quality of rooms, service, friendly knees of staff, in-hotel amenities, condition of hotel way superior to majority of hotels in vicinity; comparable to many 4-star+ luxury properties w' stayed in major cities including NYC. Realize suburban location assumes reliance on personal vehicle. Still...more information about options for public transportation, parking, shuttle services to make local attractions (shopping, fine dining, BEACHES, etc) more accessible would be about only thing that could improve experience.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit run down but reasonably priced and great fitness center and good pool.
2 out of 5
by Saloumeh from Washington DC

No hot water, dirty room, rude staff, bad location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Over all 2 star hotel. The staff are very rude. We had no hot water & when I complained the manager did absolutely nothing. She said the hotel is busy & they can't change my room. They gave me a key to another room to take a shower for 10 mins. We did not have hot water for 2 days. I thought that was bizarre that they can fix it or change my room. The manager was giving me an attitude as if asking for hot water was too much to ask!!!
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bobbi from Salem

Game 1

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was there on my own and they made sure i was safe by arranging shuttle times for me to get to where I needed to go.They made me feel like I was important and not just room number. The hotel was very full and even with young kids there for tournaments and dance they still kept it quiet for us who just wanted to rest. There was no where to explore or see the anything around the hotel and the Wifi was the worst thing ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Barb, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad to hear our staff made sure your needs were met. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with the wifi. On occasion, the system has glitches. Engineering can usually rectify the problem when notified. The hotel is located in a business park and with one mile there are several restaurants, Monmouth Mall and other shopping plazas. Pier Village in Long Branch is within 5 miles are shuttle driver can provide transportation. W We hope if you are back in the area again we will be able to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Barb Youchah Internet Marketing Manager Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is a bit outdated, but still carries on. There was a few large groups there, so the challenge was being stuck on a floor with about 3248023 tween gymnasts who spent well past midnight tearing up and down the hallways. They also spent the next early morning getting their hair braided and chatting outside in the hallway like it was their own personal lobby. Room didn't get made up the first night of our stay and had to request fresh towels. It was ok and staff was friendly... but just a mediocre trip and I'm not sure it was worth the money. Probably more like 3 stars than 3.5 stars. Place needs a facelift to bring it back up to a 3.5-4 star level.