Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfasts and innkeepers.
Location: One block from beach and close to town and stores.
Warm and welcoming innkeepers. Great location near beach. Delicious homemade breakfasts. Great for a getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very thoughtful and friendly owners. Made us feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast choices. Would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast close to beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay at The Carriage House. Can't say enough good things about Victoria and Corey. They were extremely friendly, accommodating and the breakfasts were beyond amazing. We stayed in room 4 and it was quiet, clean and had a beautiful view of sunrises on the beach. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchestet, NY

fantastic breakfasts, 1 block from the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ocean views from large porch we shared with one other guest room. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas provided. Bikes also provided, but bring your own helmet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Cute B&B with w great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The owners were very nice and made sure to let us know about the beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and bicycles that we were welcome to use during our stay! The building is quaint and the room we stayed in was small but had a lot of character. It is only 1 block from the beach and boardwalk and a short walk away from stores and food spots in the neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a fun bed and breakfast experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and staff were excellent.
Cons: There is a cat on the property, so those with severe allergies to cats will need to be aware.
Location: Excellent location. Close to the beach. Safe and friendly town.
Excellent get away. The B&B is beautiful, charming, and comfortable. The staff and breakfast were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Quiet, clean and comfortable with the Victorian decor. Food was great,fruit was ripe, dining room was serine with light music. Victoria was very nice and interacted with all the other guests. 1 block from the beach. They provided beach chairs and discounted passes. 1 negative was the noisy window air conditioner, hard to sleep
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Love This town and beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Only one block from the beach. Nice quiet neighborhood. Delicious homemade breakfast and very friendly owners. Shopping and Nagles within walking distance.