Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Quiet, clean and comfortable with the Victorian decor. Food was great,fruit was ripe, dining room was serine with light music. Victoria was very nice and interacted with all the other guests. 1 block from the beach. They provided beach chairs and discounted passes. 1 negative was the noisy window air conditioner, hard to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Only one block from the beach. Nice quiet neighborhood. Delicious homemade breakfast and very friendly owners. Shopping and Nagles within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A really nice place to stay in Ocean Grove.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Owners were really nice (great staff too) and helpful. They went above expectations to make our stay in Ocean Grove great. The B&B is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michael from NJ

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's a B&B in Ocean Grove. Which is not a 5 star hotel, but perfect for the B&B overnight stay. Way better than a chain hotel. The town is owned by the Methodist Church and is called "God's square mile at the Jersey Shore." It on all the signs. You can't go on the beach on Sunday's until noon. Tough parking during the summer season. The Carriage House was great. The hosts were nice and welcoming. Room was great in all regards and they took care of us. Fireplace in the room was nice on a chilly night. Really good breakfast downstairs, but make sure you set up a time that you can make. We had told them 9, and were late at 9:15 and breakfast was waiting for us, a little cold. Our bad on not being there on time. Food was great and for our day, they had a variety of eggs, hash browns, berries and yogurt, croissants, coffee, juice and water. Off hours choices were explained to us when we checked in. Overall a good stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A place where friends meet

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: what is not to like?
Location: Close to the beach and transportation, in the heart of beautiful Ocean Grove.
Elegant comfort, where your first impression is the feeling you get when meeting an old friend.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Mountain Dale

Delightful

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were upgraded which came as a nice surprise. The location, about a block from the beach, was great. The owners were warm and welcoming, the breakfasts delicious, the room and public areas very charming. We look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very convenient, close to the beach and restaurants. Welcoming host. Beautifully furnished with attention to details. Breakfasts were delicious. Lovely atmosphere to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying the last good summer like days of early fall.
4 out of 5
by shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Close to the beach, with a lovely front porch and comfy chairs for relaxing with a clear view of the water. The morning breakfast was fantastic -- wonderful food, and an elegant setting. Close to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacationing in Ocean Grove

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the weather and being so close to the beach. It was also nice to be able to walk into the town of Ocean Grove for dinner or ice cream. However, our room was TINY!!! Luckily, we didn't spend much time there. Also, the breakfasts were not as expected. They were good but we expected more of a variety. Would probably not go back to the same place, even though we love the area. The owners were very nice and accommodating, but also very anxious to sell their B&B.