Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Cozy and warm B&B one block from the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Literally, everything.
Cons: Perfect the way it was.
Location: A block from the beach and a ten-minute walk up the boardwalk to Asbury Park, the location is ideal, but not too busy.
As we visited during off-season and were the only guests, the owners gave us our pick of any room in the place for the base price. Their attention to detail is outstanding. The facilities were tastefully decorated, with a well-stocked common dining area in the basement, open at all hours. They even have a baby grand piano there, which they encourage their guest to play. Our hosts were so open and friendly, really a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, wonderful owners

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything a charming Victorian B&B should be. I was impressed by the selection of organic teas, and the owner's willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions. I'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfasts and innkeepers.
Location: One block from beach and close to town and stores.
Warm and welcoming innkeepers. Great location near beach. Delicious homemade breakfasts. Great for a getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very thoughtful and friendly owners. Made us feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast choices. Would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were accommodating and removed the air conditioner from the window to prevent our freezing all night. We also asked for and received extra blankets on request. There was a thermostat in the hallway; each room should have one. The breakfast was hearty and the bed and breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
great place. cute and clean. Nice B&B touches but the slightly european ambiance is a hit. Thoughtful, homey breakfast a plus. Not your american eggs and bacon, but better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B by the sea

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute bed and breakfast in Ocean Grove located 1 block from the beach and walking distance to Asbury Park boardwalk. Extremely hospitable, friendly hosts and amazing, delicious breakfast buffet served in the morning. Enjoyed very much and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast close to beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay at The Carriage House. Can't say enough good things about Victoria and Corey. They were extremely friendly, accommodating and the breakfasts were beyond amazing. We stayed in room 4 and it was quiet, clean and had a beautiful view of sunrises on the beach. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchestet, NY

fantastic breakfasts, 1 block from the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ocean views from large porch we shared with one other guest room. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas provided. Bikes also provided, but bring your own helmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Cute B&B with w great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The owners were very nice and made sure to let us know about the beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and bicycles that we were welcome to use during our stay! The building is quaint and the room we stayed in was small but had a lot of character. It is only 1 block from the beach and boardwalk and a short walk away from stores and food spots in the neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a fun bed and breakfast experience!