Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast close to beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved our stay at The Carriage House. Can't say enough good things about Victoria and Corey. They were extremely friendly, accommodating and the breakfasts were beyond amazing. We stayed in room 4 and it was quiet, clean and had a beautiful view of sunrises on the beach. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchestet, NY

fantastic breakfasts, 1 block from the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Ocean views from large porch we shared with one other guest room. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas provided. Bikes also provided, but bring your own helmet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Cute B&B with w great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The owners were very nice and made sure to let us know about the beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and bicycles that we were welcome to use during our stay! The building is quaint and the room we stayed in was small but had a lot of character. It is only 1 block from the beach and boardwalk and a short walk away from stores and food spots in the neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a fun bed and breakfast experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and staff were excellent.
Cons: There is a cat on the property, so those with severe allergies to cats will need to be aware.
Location: Excellent location. Close to the beach. Safe and friendly town.
Excellent get away. The B&B is beautiful, charming, and comfortable. The staff and breakfast were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Quiet, clean and comfortable with the Victorian decor. Food was great,fruit was ripe, dining room was serine with light music. Victoria was very nice and interacted with all the other guests. 1 block from the beach. They provided beach chairs and discounted passes. 1 negative was the noisy window air conditioner, hard to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Only one block from the beach. Nice quiet neighborhood. Delicious homemade breakfast and very friendly owners. Shopping and Nagles within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

A really nice place to stay in Ocean Grove.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Owners were really nice (great staff too) and helpful. They went above expectations to make our stay in Ocean Grove great. The B&B is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A place where friends meet

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: what is not to like?
Location: Close to the beach and transportation, in the heart of beautiful Ocean Grove.
Elegant comfort, where your first impression is the feeling you get when meeting an old friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very convenient, close to the beach and restaurants. Welcoming host. Beautifully furnished with attention to details. Breakfasts were delicious. Lovely atmosphere to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying the last good summer like days of early fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Close to the beach, with a lovely front porch and comfy chairs for relaxing with a clear view of the water. The morning breakfast was fantastic -- wonderful food, and an elegant setting. Close to shops and restaurants.