Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Cozy B&B.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great facility with a great staff. Always ready to meet your needs. Clean, comfortable and accommodating. Incredible view of the beach from front porch just allows you to sit and relax. Wonderful breakfast to start your day. A staff who really care that all is well. They knocked it out of the park!
2 out of 5
by Susan from Vermont

Close to the beach....

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was lumpy and no TV. Place is a bit worn down. The young women who work there are delightful and eager to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B & B

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick stay for the weekend to catch up with a friend who was in from HI visiting. Adorable and very welcoming B & B
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Edison

Best BnB EVER!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We made last minute plans to spend NYE in Asbury Park. Never thought we'd find a hotel - thank goodness we found this one! It's half a block from the beach and within walking distance to Asbury. The room (two twin beds) was adorable. The proprietors (Dick and Jane) were wonderful - I feel like they're family. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and they seemed to cook special request. Very very cute (and reasonable!!) place to stay. We'll definitely be back in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Classic shore B and B

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Delightful old hotel in historic village. Spotless. Dick and Jane very personable. Excellent beach. Quaint shopping. Many restored homes We know the jersey shore. This is as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

awesome stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Staff> Dick & Jane owners were like family to you ,so personable> the decorations how they had the house looking, everything was wonderful!!
Cons: nothing, its a calming place away from the maddening world
Location: 3 houses from beach, stores within walking distance ~ Asbury park 6 mins away but Ocean Grove better
Dick & Jane & staff were very friendly ,kind people ~ place 3 houses up from ocean, 2 porches that view ocean & are so peaceful to sit on ~ so homey, clean, and wow breakfasts , free & not skimpy, homecooked meals , plenty to eat! I went to find some peace after a personel tragedy & couldn't have been treated better> they were like family & just so kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to beach and Main Street stores.
Cons: Parking is limited, should have designated parking for guests. TV in guest rooms
Location: Near the beach and short travel distance to shopping malls, outlets, entertainment and restaurants,
I had a nice visit. I was there for 3 days, enjoyed time at the beach, walking boardwalk, and relaxing on porch. The purpose of this trip was for rest and relaxation, which was accomplished.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Fair Lawn

Restorative

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Jane is a warm & gracious hostess. All amenities, top draw. Centrally located. Love the 2 long balconies to relax & enjoy the sea breeze!