Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great getaway. Cozy. Nice location. Close to beach. Loved my shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, nice clean comfortable room, looking forward to staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to check out the area

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to check out Asbury Park. Super comfortable queen bed the first night so decided to stay a second night - the double bed room was not as nice but still worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this place!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Great location. Try THE STARVING ARTIST for breakfast!
This is a lovely, clean comfortable hotel one block from the beach and steps away from and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room with balcony that had ocean view. Breakfast was adequate and could be enjoyed on the front porch to watch the sunrise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable and charming

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Walk to the great Auditorium; a fabulously interesting and spiritual place. Nice local shops. Clean, quiet beach. A nice boardwalk.
Thrilled to have received an upgrade at check in, and the bed was excellent, especially with my sorry back and knees! Absolutely Perfect location to get to the beach or into town. Lovely second floor front porch! View of the ocean while rocking in a sun filled chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location - Sad Tired Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I spent my 25th wedding anniversary in Ocean Grove, NJ, my wife's favorite town on the New Jersey Shore. I made plans for what appeared to be a great B&B in a perfect location - a block from the boardwalk/beach, and a block from restaurants in town. Very convenient. The hotel was kind enough to allow us early check-in into one of their King Rooms, with Jacuzzi Bath and balcony with a sea view. I also asked the hotel to prepare the room for our special day with flowers, chocolate dipped strawberries and other special touches to surprise my wife. I gave them a $150 budget. This was all done via e-mail communicating with Nicole, who I never during my stay. Upon arrival, the room was ready, but none of the special extras were there. They never arrived, and every time I went to the front desk to ask, there was no one around. The room is quite old and worn out. The bathroom was very tired. They supplied conditioner and hand cream, but no shampoo. The batch tub was old and dirty, and the three buttons to operate the Jucuzzi were all broken. The room had lots of windows (nice feature), but the wooden blinds on more than half the windows were broken - they could not be properly closed (the bars to rotate the slats were missing, and in one case, the entire rotating mechanism was missing completely), allowing lights from the building across the road shone in all night. The furniture was old and worn. The bed was creaky but comfortable, although the pillows were