Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint. Very nice room.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to the beach. Loved the lookout decks. People were so nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute b&b one block from beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: One block from the beach and boardwalk. One block from restaurants and shops.
Free parking, one block to the beach. Room was a little small...wouldn't want to be trapped in there on a rainy day with another person. Full service restaurant for dinner with good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg, PA

Beautiful Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We loved the Victorian feel of not only this hotel but the entire town. The porches are great and being a block from the beach is terrific.
Cons: The TV was a little funky to use but not really a big deal.
Location: One block to the beach. Asbury Park boardwalk is a few blocks away. I'd recommend parking in Ocean Grove and walking over to save on parking fees.
We were pleasantly surprised with our room. Very nicely laid out and very comfortable. Everything was clean and working properly. The hotel has porches on the 1st and 2nd floors which are great for enjoying a cup of coffee within view of the beach. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. One thing we really liked is that if you ask, they will supply you with beach towels and even beach chairs. It was great not having to haul our own sandy stuff through the hotel to our room.
4 out of 5
by BARBARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling fan was off balance so bad it couldn't be used. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. When they realized I had booked for longer than they expected and I realized I could have made arrangements with them to leave late but not be charged a full day, they didn't even offer some kind of compensation.
5 out of 5
by Clara from Central New Jersey

Perfectly nice...

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing overnight stay with friend. I liked that the place wasn't Victorian overkill, like other Victorian B&Bs. Needed patience for hot water in bathroom, but all else good! Ocean Grove a cute town, quiet in winter.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Staten Island

Beautiful

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary from Somerset NJ

Loved our stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed over for Valentine's Day and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is cozy and the breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Great location near the ocean and other NJ shore towns.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Mullica hill, nj

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at the majestic hotel in ocean grove and we are already looking to go back in the summer. It def. put a spark in our relationship on all levels. The majestic has the look of a bed and breakfast and the accommodations and look of a hotel! Nightlife down the street in asbury park and the beach is within walking distance. I recommend to every and anyone!