Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little inn. Clean and great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We needed a room for the night that was close to everything-- restaurants, events, etc. The Majestic is in a perfect location. While the room was small, it was nicely decorated, clean and had a spacious balcony. Wishe there was at least a coat rack or something to hang coats, clothes, purse on, but the absence of one wasn't a deal-breaker. There was a small microwave and fridge, which was nice for a midnight snack of popcorn but the fridge wasn't working so the champagne didn't chill. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great with breakfast included
4 out of 5
by Heidi from New York City

We'll be back.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had to leave before the kitchen opened on our last day and the innkeeper made a special point to give us breakfast the night before so that we could get on the road early. He was extremely gracious throughout our stay and we felt very cared for. We will return.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Indiana

Beautiful accommodating place

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a pleasant experience! Very clean, furnished well and a really friendly staff (Bob). Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry Hall, Maryland

Slip and slide

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Slippery floors (an accident waiting to happen), Breakfast, needs to be improved upon. The coffee was weak, the fresh fruit was well past its prime
Location: The baked goods obviously had been frozen an well past the # of days that you should keep it fresh. Close to beach
We stayed at the Majestic for one night. The room was smaller than I expected. The floor in our room was extremely slippery and you could slide on the floor with anything on your feet except for shoes. My slippers even kept slipping. When we arrived at 4:30 p.m. we found our key in the mail box. The innkeeper had called us earlier in the day and wanted to know if we would require a late check in and I told him I doubted it. He did say that he had errands to run and would leave the key in the mailbox if he went out. We never did see him that evening or the next day when we left. We did meet the chef/cook who was very nice, but a little too chatty for my taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly relaxed staff. Lovely ocean views from the balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Excellent Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Close to the boardwalk. the Stone Pony and Asbury Park.
The Majestic is very close to the shore. The rooms and the Inn as a whole is very clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of breakfast choices. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.