Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little inn. Clean and great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We needed a room for the night that was close to everything-- restaurants, events, etc. The Majestic is in a perfect location. While the room was small, it was nicely decorated, clean and had a spacious balcony. Wishe there was at least a coat rack or something to hang coats, clothes, purse on, but the absence of one wasn't a deal-breaker. There was a small microwave and fridge, which was nice for a midnight snack of popcorn but the fridge wasn't working so the champagne didn't chill. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry Hall, Maryland

Slip and slide

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Slippery floors (an accident waiting to happen), Breakfast, needs to be improved upon. The coffee was weak, the fresh fruit was well past its prime
Location: The baked goods obviously had been frozen an well past the # of days that you should keep it fresh. Close to beach
We stayed at the Majestic for one night. The room was smaller than I expected. The floor in our room was extremely slippery and you could slide on the floor with anything on your feet except for shoes. My slippers even kept slipping. When we arrived at 4:30 p.m. we found our key in the mail box. The innkeeper had called us earlier in the day and wanted to know if we would require a late check in and I told him I doubted it. He did say that he had errands to run and would leave the key in the mailbox if he went out. We never did see him that evening or the next day when we left. We did meet the chef/cook who was very nice, but a little too chatty for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly relaxed staff. Lovely ocean views from the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Excellent Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Close to the boardwalk. the Stone Pony and Asbury Park.
The Majestic is very close to the shore. The rooms and the Inn as a whole is very clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of breakfast choices. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Riverdale,N.Y.

The stay at The Majestic Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and arrived at 11:00 P.M. but the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rasmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from staten island

quiet stay with a very nice town

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel short block from beach. Had a nice porch. BYOB . parking is scarce grab first space you see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels