Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by BARBARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling fan was off balance so bad it couldn't be used. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. When they realized I had booked for longer than they expected and I realized I could have made arrangements with them to leave late but not be charged a full day, they didn't even offer some kind of compensation.
5 out of 5
by Clara from Central New Jersey

Perfectly nice...

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing overnight stay with friend. I liked that the place wasn't Victorian overkill, like other Victorian B&Bs. Needed patience for hot water in bathroom, but all else good! Ocean Grove a cute town, quiet in winter.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Staten Island

Beautiful

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary from Somerset NJ

Loved our stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed over for Valentine's Day and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is cozy and the breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Great location near the ocean and other NJ shore towns.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Mullica hill, nj

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I had a wonderful time at the majestic hotel in ocean grove and we are already looking to go back in the summer. It def. put a spark in our relationship on all levels. The majestic has the look of a bed and breakfast and the accommodations and look of a hotel! Nightlife down the street in asbury park and the beach is within walking distance. I recommend to every and anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little inn. Clean and great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We needed a room for the night that was close to everything-- restaurants, events, etc. The Majestic is in a perfect location. While the room was small, it was nicely decorated, clean and had a spacious balcony. Wishe there was at least a coat rack or something to hang coats, clothes, purse on, but the absence of one wasn't a deal-breaker. There was a small microwave and fridge, which was nice for a midnight snack of popcorn but the fridge wasn't working so the champagne didn't chill. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great with breakfast included
4 out of 5
by Heidi from New York City

We'll be back.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had to leave before the kitchen opened on our last day and the innkeeper made a special point to give us breakfast the night before so that we could get on the road early. He was extremely gracious throughout our stay and we felt very cared for. We will return.