Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable and charming

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Walk to the great Auditorium; a fabulously interesting and spiritual place. Nice local shops. Clean, quiet beach. A nice boardwalk.
Thrilled to have received an upgrade at check in, and the bed was excellent, especially with my sorry back and knees! Absolutely Perfect location to get to the beach or into town. Lovely second floor front porch! View of the ocean while rocking in a sun filled chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint. Very nice room.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to the beach. Loved the lookout decks. People were so nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute b&b one block from beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: One block from the beach and boardwalk. One block from restaurants and shops.
Free parking, one block to the beach. Room was a little small...wouldn't want to be trapped in there on a rainy day with another person. Full service restaurant for dinner with good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coopersburg, PA

Beautiful Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We loved the Victorian feel of not only this hotel but the entire town. The porches are great and being a block from the beach is terrific.
Cons: The TV was a little funky to use but not really a big deal.
Location: One block to the beach. Asbury Park boardwalk is a few blocks away. I'd recommend parking in Ocean Grove and walking over to save on parking fees.
We were pleasantly surprised with our room. Very nicely laid out and very comfortable. Everything was clean and working properly. The hotel has porches on the 1st and 2nd floors which are great for enjoying a cup of coffee within view of the beach. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. One thing we really liked is that if you ask, they will supply you with beach towels and even beach chairs. It was great not having to haul our own sandy stuff through the hotel to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool it down!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ocean Grove is one of our favorite locations, so we were fortunate to get such a great price for the room. The room was fine and air conditioned, but the hallways were not. Climbing 3 flights in the heat was uncomfortable. Even the lounge area was hot most of the time. The breakfast was not what was shown on the website. A suggestion would be to have trays to carry breakfast to the room. I had to make 3 trips to carry it 3 stories. It could be so much better with just a few changes.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Convenient Ocean Grove Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem with the room cleanliness was the amount of dust and dirt on the ceiling fan blades. The buffet breakfast was marginal.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling fan was off balance so bad it couldn't be used. The Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. When they realized I had booked for longer than they expected and I realized I could have made arrangements with them to leave late but not be charged a full day, they didn't even offer some kind of compensation.
5 out of 5
by Clara from Central New Jersey

Perfectly nice...

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, relaxing overnight stay with friend. I liked that the place wasn't Victorian overkill, like other Victorian B&Bs. Needed patience for hot water in bathroom, but all else good! Ocean Grove a cute town, quiet in winter.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Staten Island


Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend it.