Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR.

Great Location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, food, amenities, cleanliness and access to dog area, grocery store, entertainment and freeway.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The casino is the next exit down, grocery store is one block away, olive and olive oil tasting rooms are wishing one mile.
We loved this Best Western because the location is ideal for travelers. It is right off the freeway yet is very quiet. There is a Starbuck's right across the drive way. There is a vacant lot right out front for walking your dog and the Casino is one exit down the freeway. The staff was on top of things, the breakfast was good and the pool and exercise room convenient. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by best westerncorning plus corning, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very happy to see everything was to your satisfaction :) We hope you come back and stay with us once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
friendly staff comfortable bed and room Quiet and safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Best Western Plus Corning Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Your feedback is very helpful to all of us. Please come back and stay with us soon:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly and a Good Breakfast

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast, clean rooms
Cons: Faster internet is always nice
Location: Go visit the Olive Pit!
I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The facilities were clean and the room was nice with a good layout and plenty of room. My stay included a full hot breakfast each morning which was very nice and they had a snack available in the evening. I would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by best western plus corning ca , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. It is great to see everything was to your satisfaction :) See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Dec 28, 2016
No one at the desk for at least 20 mins at 9:30 pm. Dooor locks to the room and outside entrance didn't work. The only room downstairs wrecked of marijuana. The charged the previous guest but did not clean the air. An ozone cleaner would have helped. One look and I passed in breakfast but they did have a to go bag with fruit and water which was nice. Construction upstairs and lots of dust around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by best western plus corning inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate your since feedback and will be looking into this matter. Happy New Year to you:) and hope you come back and give us another opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. Room was spacious and nice. Staff was very helpful. They even had a nice treat for our puppy. Located nicely in this small community.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by BEST WESTERN PLUS CORNING INN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Happy Holidays to you and hope we get to see you again with us in 2017 :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your room and your feedback will be passed on to the entire staff to ensure this does not happen again. Please come and give us another opportunity to serve you. Happy Holidays to you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back again :) Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with paper thin walls: don't expect to sleep

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was directly across from housekeeping. It was loud and the walls are paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience with the room. We hope you come back and give us another opportunity to better serve you. Happy holidays! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good - epedia made easy to use points

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good, especially good Expedia made it much easier to use points
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Best Western Plus Corning Inn, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind feedback. We enjoyed having you with us. Happy Holidays to you! See you back soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I like the overall feeling of grace and security. The decor is upscale for the money.
Cons: The pillows were so big and round. We like flat pillows
Location: All we do nearby is buy gas and drive up or down I-5. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Best Western Plus Corning Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy to see you were satisfied with your stay with the exception of the pillows of course. Please know we flatter pillows at the desk for your comfort :) See you next time!