Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

They take dogs

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: They take dogs, friendly staff.
Cons: Can hear people walking above room.
Location: Fast food, gas, freeway, nature trails.
Great to find a nice hotel that takes dogs. The hotel is close to the freeway and resteraunts. About a mile away is a nice nature park and trail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of check-in.
Cons: See above
Facilities need attention. Toilet clogged easily, bath spigot was on crooked, toilet paper holder falling off wall, shower faucet clogged with minerals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

They take dogs

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly
Location: Nature trail and resteraunts / gas.
After a long drive from Los Angeles it was nice to stay at this hotel with my dog. Just down the street is a nice wildlife area with hiking trails.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room smelt like smoke and wet carpet. Carpet had just been cleaned and was still damp. Extremely noisy and woken up numerous times through the night. Would never stay here again and would not recommend for anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We were passing thru on a motorcycle trip. The front desk clerk specifically directed us to park our motorcycles in a high visibility area in front of the front door for security. In addition we has a clean room, acceptable Continental breakfast, and a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice and quiet rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: gym, pool, spa, rooms, breakfast, neatness, staff
Cons: Do not charge me for extra service, what I didn't use. Make your phone as code-using for long distance calling, then you will know if anyone uses it.
I slept there second time. I just can recommend for everyone! Small gym room with enough equipment, pool, Jacuzzi, wash and dryer machine, big, very comfy and quiet rooms, rich, large selection of breakfast, and excellent staff. I loved it, and I plan whenever I cross Red Bluff on my way, I will book a room there. Only in the Comfort Inn!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O O O

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Not very much to like.
The facility's had an obvious remodel and they did a poor job. The workmanship and materials used were poor quality. The ice machine on third floor Out Of Order. Same with tv in exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice Facility

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: functional and well maintained.
This was a very nice motel. I would stay again. The room was large, well appointed, the furnishings simple but very functional and well kept. Breakfast was very good. The motel was also very easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Darryl, Hotel Management
Hope to see you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great location and spacious room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: staff, breakfast, lighting
Location: Near highway 5 and many restaurants nearby, 5 min drive to get on to Highway 36 to Lassen Volcanic National Park.
Location was close to Highway 5 and 36. One hour drive to Lassen Volcanic National Park. Lots of restaurants are nearby. Even though the room was spacious, the condition of the hotel is average. The breakfast was a little more than the continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Darryl, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only issue was cleaning stall had unplugged cable box and we had to have hotel stall fix issue was fast repair
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Darryl, Hotel Management
Thank you.