Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, Wa

Super friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Big room. Good breakfast .
Cons: I had a hard time keeping wifi on my iPad, but it might have just had operator trouble!
Location: McDonalds across the street. Diversion Dam and park on the same road, short distance away. Fairgrounds close by. Very good location.
Very easy access from freeway. Good breakfast with lots of variety. The gal at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. It wasn't swimming season so I did not go look at the pool, but I expect it is very nice and I hope to use it when I go there next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed one night to attend a wedding. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. Staff is very friendly. made a good choice staying here. When in the area would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Surprising nice, clean, quiet, roomy and very comfort room setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It is located close to the freeway, but not too close!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Overall the experience was fantastic.
Cons: I could not find anything that we did not like or needed to improve.
Location: As we were only using this hotel as a 1 night stop over in route to our final destination on the coast we did not spend much time in the area.
At check in the desk clerk was friendly and courtious including telling us if we were'nt happy to call them immediately. That's great customer service. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was great and again the staff was right on top of everything keeping food fresh and not allowing used dishes to sit for any length of time. When we checked out the desk clerk asked if everything had been ok and hoped we would come back. Overall just a nice feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, CO

Good hotel off of I-5

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient location off of I-5. Half hour south of Redding. Clean room. King size bed and plenty of pillows very nice. Stayed for two nights. Wifi didn't really work on our iPhones but it worked on a laptop. Tv was not HD but okay. Applebee's restaurant nearby. We could walk to it. Breakfast was decent but not the best. I've had better at a Holiday Inn Express. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Point, CA

Pretty nice, a little worn looking...sofa, chairs.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is that the air conditioner's fan had either on or off. It was like having an air compressor going all night next to your bed. Too hot to turn it off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gas and food nearby.
Fabulous. Great place to stay. Manager was very helpful in providing the room we wanted..Room was spotless and very roomy. We would stay here again and suggest that others stay here also. I wish every hotel was this clean and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford oregon.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed here on our trip to Redding, great staff and had a great nights sleep. Spacious room for the entire family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole uk

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very comfortable hotel for the price. Staff were very welcoming. Had a problem with the bath which was sorted very quickly. Room was large and very comfortable. Decent breakfast as well. Pool didn't look too good but would have been adequate had we needed it.