Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

In town for Wedding Dress shopping.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The way to get to it...there is construction which I'm sure they can do nothing about, but the signage was hard to read and find!
Location: Location is perfect, if you need to be on the North side you are there, if you need to be on the South side, you are right by the number two highway.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, they were even able to check us in a little early, which was very helpful. In the evening when we needed a cork screw, they tracked one down for us :) All in all a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Can't say enough about the staff. They were superb.
Cons: Seating outside would be nice. There is nothing within walking distance, so it would be nice to be able to sit outside on the hotel property.
Location: In general, the area is not walkable, but there is a Tim Horton's (coffee, tea, sandwiches and snacks) and Mohave Smokehouse & Bar nearby.
We found this Best Western to have everything we needed. Location was good, hotel was clean and well cared for, and room was very comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared with a good variety and pleasant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Very clean friendly stuff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Grandson and I both enjoy the stay used their hot tub and swimming pool , missed the free breakfast since we slept in over all very nice we had a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
good location however current road construction creates minor delays for entry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First time stay in Red Deer

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendliness - comfortable beds
Recommended by friend - staff very friendly- clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

King Suite

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: There are many parks in the area to explore. Going to see a movie is 10 minutes away. There are many restaurants and stores to choose from!
The hotel is modern, the staff greeted everyone with friendliness, and the hot breakfast was tasty! We stayed two nights. The air conditioning was a must, since the rooms seemed to hold the heat at night. All in all, we had a fabulous stay!
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Shuniah

Nice place to stay....

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice clean well kept hotel with friendly service. A place to lay our heads for a night while on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Everything was great except that we could hear the people in the room above us. We could hear them walking around when we were going to bed and again at 6am. At one point, I could hear the shower above us running too. I would think the room should be sound proof as I had never had this experience before. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted May 21, 2016
Nice hotel centrally located in Red Deer hotel staff is great...we love staying here. Quite friendly hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Up there for a swim meet. Travel time was great to the pool, with directions from the front desk staff.