Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice , comfortable stay...pool was warm and hot tub temp was perfect.. great breakfast included in our stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everting-location.staff,breakfast pool.rate.
Cons: The room could have been a little bit cooler-warm day for March.
Location: Location was great for stores and coffee places and restaurants.We didn't do anything nearby (at meetings). But did notice trampoline place close.
We have stayed here before and know its quality.Staff are great-breakfast good and rooms are comfortable and clean. We had friends stay at other hotels and were not as impressed.Good value for the price.Made good use of the pool,hot tub and exercise room.Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

In town for Wedding Dress shopping.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The way to get to it...there is construction which I'm sure they can do nothing about, but the signage was hard to read and find!
Location: Location is perfect, if you need to be on the North side you are there, if you need to be on the South side, you are right by the number two highway.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, they were even able to check us in a little early, which was very helpful. In the evening when we needed a cork screw, they tracked one down for us :) All in all a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Can't say enough about the staff. They were superb.
Cons: Seating outside would be nice. There is nothing within walking distance, so it would be nice to be able to sit outside on the hotel property.
Location: In general, the area is not walkable, but there is a Tim Horton's (coffee, tea, sandwiches and snacks) and Mohave Smokehouse & Bar nearby.
We found this Best Western to have everything we needed. Location was good, hotel was clean and well cared for, and room was very comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared with a good variety and pleasant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Very clean friendly stuff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Grandson and I both enjoy the stay used their hot tub and swimming pool , missed the free breakfast since we slept in over all very nice we had a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
good location however current road construction creates minor delays for entry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First time stay in Red Deer

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendliness - comfortable beds
Recommended by friend - staff very friendly- clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

King Suite

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: There are many parks in the area to explore. Going to see a movie is 10 minutes away. There are many restaurants and stores to choose from!
The hotel is modern, the staff greeted everyone with friendliness, and the hot breakfast was tasty! We stayed two nights. The air conditioning was a must, since the rooms seemed to hold the heat at night. All in all, we had a fabulous stay!
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Shuniah

Nice place to stay....

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice clean well kept hotel with friendly service. A place to lay our heads for a night while on the road.