Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, welcoming,and quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfortable rooms.
Always greeted with a smile. Black Knight inn has a comfy and warm atmosphere. My hubby and I enjoy staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good spacious clean rooms with friendly staff. Good pool and comfortable hot tub. The attached restaurant is great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler, AB

it was quite close to the place we needed to go to

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to my doctors office. Comfortable beds. Quiet room.
Cons: The service in the lounge was not even close to what we wanted or expected.
Location: What we required was close at hand.. Didn't need many of the nearby amenities because of the reason we were there.
I had just had cataract removal surgery and wanted a place to stay that was close to my doctors office. The check-in was quite good. The room was quite good with everything we needed. When we went for supper we had to move from the dining room to the lounge in order to have the meal we wanted (our choice) and that is where the service fell off the rails. The waitress in the lounge treated us like second-class people. The meals were good but we were abandoned and constantly had to "interrupt" the waitress in order to get more water, etc. My eye started watering and when I asked the waitress if she could find me some Kleenex, she just said they didn't have any and walked away. Needless to say her tip reflected her service level. Check-out was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Lovely hotel & clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room service ends at 9:00 pm which is far too early. And the food was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel véry clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Food was awesome in the lounge would definately recomd to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmontin, AB

Great facility

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great room with lots of space. The bed was very comfortable. Bar and restaurant decent which is nice not to have to go out when cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. The beds have recently been replaced and we do have a lot of compliments on them! Glad that you were able to take advantage of our onsite facilities. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Red Deer.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 Stars Service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid eating at this hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our hotel room was great for the price - however we were not at all pleased with the service in the lounge or restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

great place, good rates.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds.
Cons: everything was good for me.
Location: Red Deer College (RDC) theatre shows were awesome!
Beautiful dining room, nice rooms, comfortable beds, great staff. Has a Great Gatsby feel to the décor. I like staying there as it is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have a close relationship with the Red Deer College as we sell tickets for their events. Glad you were able to utilize that aspect during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on our wonderful staff. Be assured that we will tell them about your review.