Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

AMAZING

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and lobby was tastefully decorated
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: this hotel was easy to find and had easy access to any place we needed to go - there are a lot of restaurants in the area
We had to make a rush trip to Red Deer and decided to stay at the Black Knight Inn. We had no past experience with the hotel, but were so glad we stayed there. The staff and the facilities were great. It had easy access to every place we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thanks for review. We appreciate our customers feedback as it is the best way to make sure that we are meeting our guests expectations. We hope to see you again at the hotel the next time you are in Red Deer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Not a first choice place, or second or third.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Upon arrival I was greeted by a complete drunk who thought we were best buds and I was supposed to give him a ride home. Next I went to my room and noticed I could not cool it to a comfortable sleeping temperature. After a quick stop in the washroom, I also noticed a dried wet spot on the toilet... was it even cleaned? This made me question the sheets and everything else in the room. I would not return to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
I apoligize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We have have won housekeeping awards consecutively for the past 10 years and I can assure you that we will be taking your review very serious. We will make sure that all your concerns are dealt with. We would like the chance to be able to make this right by you so please feel free to call the hotel directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for kids

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We didn’t have the best experience. We stayed at Black knights because kids had competition in Red Deer. Very noisy, party place , couldn’t sleep. Find towels full of vomit by the elevator in the morning. Told night front desk and security about it and didn’t do anything . Will not recommend to family who are going for kids sports or tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
I apoligize that you stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will make sure that your concerns re dealt with and that these issues are not a regular occurrence. Please feel free to call us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss this further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

You can tell its starting to show its age.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It definitely needs some upgrades and better food accommodations. We came in late so no night time in room dining, had to go downstairs to get junk food as they do not offer the vending on any floors. Had to travel to a separate floor for beverages and use tokens. Beds were comfy. Shower leaked, but again i think with some upgrades the hotel could be a lot more then what it is. I stayed here 10 years ago and found it nicer then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apoligize that your stay did not meet the expectations that you have had in the past. We will make sure that we look into these issues and suggestions that you have made. Our customer feedback is the best way for us to be able make our guests stay more enjoyable. we would love for you to stay with us again and if you would like to discuss further please phone the hotel directly. We would love to be able to make things right for your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Good. Bathroom wasn’t 100% clean. Great pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We apoligize that your room was less than satisfactory and I will make sure that we will review with the housekeeping manager. Glad that you enjoyed the pool and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Average hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It’s an older hotel but maintained. I did not dine at the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thanks for review. we would love for you to stay with us again and maybe get to check out our on site Restaurant and Lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to shopping

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very nice service and so impressed with the plug ins in the middle of Alberta in the middle of winter!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thanks for review. Plug ins are something we really need in this part of the country!! Glad that we were able to provide during this a very cold snap we were having. Hope to see you again at the hotel maybe when the weather is better!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athabasca

Excellent Hotel Close to Mall

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Nice pool/hot tub area in a unique location away from the lobby. 2 sinks in room and large vanity area outside the bathroom.
Cons: There seemed to be a shortage of staff in the hotel restaurant.
Location: Located on a main avenue with lots of stores/restaurants within close proximity. Mall was right across the street.
We had about a 15 minute delay when checking in due to a mix up between Expedia and hotel's record and were therefore upgraded to a business class room and given two breakfast vouchers worth $15 each. Other than this initial issue, everything was excellent and I feel that we were fairly compensated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you for being so patient at check in and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Clean and affordable . Close to amenities and offered different amenities as well on site.
Cons: ice and drink machine on each floor. or at least tell people where they are located and that you need tokens from front desk when you check in.
It was a clean hotel close to walk almost anywhere to things. Staff was friendly at the hotel. The lounge had good food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Be assured that we will take your suggestions under consideration.Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton,Alberta

Black Knight Inn...second to None

Posted Dec 15, 2017
From the Moment WE arrived the Friendliness was top notched.The food delicous and prompted. The housekeeping staff smiling and pleasant. For a Forty years old Hotel....Very Classy. The rooms tastefully decorated the beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Lindsay , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is our top priority here at the hotel and we appreciate customer feedback. Hope to see you again