Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food!

Posted May 12, 2017
The restaurant in the hotel had great food!! Steak, pasta and breakfast were all phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good hotel for price, friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: There is no exercise room or continental breakfast I hate when hotels use flat sheets instead of fitted sheets Walls are paper thin between rooms
Great staff except the hotel was pretty empty yet they put loud people in the room right next to us. I found it odd since the parking lot was nearly empty. We could hear them opening their beverage cans and shuffling their cards as well as every word they said walls were so thin. Had to sleep with the tv on to drown out their noise. Otherwise the rooms were clean, pool was clean, staff were awesome, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek B C

Black Knight Inn

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stay at the Black Knight whenever we are in Red Deer and the experience is always pleasant. The hotel is always clean and well looked after. The beds are super comfortable. One occasion at the hotel one of the room lights had quit working and could not be fixed quickly so my wife and I were moved to a suite at no extra charge, so the staff there really look after their guests. I highly recommend the Black Knight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is lovely but the food is awful!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely old hotel. Rooms are very clean. Staff accommodating. However the food is not good. I swear the breakfast bacon was rancid. Supper not great either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Medical stay went well

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Almost everything. Close to our doctors office, easy to access, quiet, good staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: Was on a medical trip, so only needed a location that was close to the doctors office. Not much time for sight-seeing.
Check-in at this hotel went well - staff was friendly and knew what they were doing. Got to the room and found it clean and comfortable, though a lot cool. Turned the thermostat up and solved that problem. our last stay here left us a bit off due tot eh staff in the lounge and their attitude, but thought we'd try it again - for the steak sandwich. What a great turn-around!! Our server was super - friendly quick, attentive and genuinely interested in us. Our overnight experience was good - quiet, with comfortable beds. Checkout was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. Albert

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great for shopping and restaurants. Easy to get around Red Deer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, welcoming,and quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfortable rooms.
Always greeted with a smile. Black Knight inn has a comfy and warm atmosphere. My hubby and I enjoy staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good spacious clean rooms with friendly staff. Good pool and comfortable hot tub. The attached restaurant is great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler, AB

it was quite close to the place we needed to go to

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to my doctors office. Comfortable beds. Quiet room.
Cons: The service in the lounge was not even close to what we wanted or expected.
Location: What we required was close at hand.. Didn't need many of the nearby amenities because of the reason we were there.
I had just had cataract removal surgery and wanted a place to stay that was close to my doctors office. The check-in was quite good. The room was quite good with everything we needed. When we went for supper we had to move from the dining room to the lounge in order to have the meal we wanted (our choice) and that is where the service fell off the rails. The waitress in the lounge treated us like second-class people. The meals were good but we were abandoned and constantly had to "interrupt" the waitress in order to get more water, etc. My eye started watering and when I asked the waitress if she could find me some Kleenex, she just said they didn't have any and walked away. Needless to say her tip reflected her service level. Check-out was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Lovely hotel & clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room service ends at 9:00 pm which is far too early. And the food was not great.