Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2021
It was a great stay. We came from Airdrie just so we could spend the night and have access to the pool. They allowed us to book the pool twice. It was awesome. The "Covid" style breakfast was great. The lady working at the front desk was super friendly and accomodating. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2021
Clean and new hotel. Comfortable. Worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2021
Great stay! Comfortable beds! Really appreciated being able to book a time for the pool! Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2021
Comfort Inn has very nice and helpful staff!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2021
The pool water was a bit to cold, because the temp was so cold out maybe they should consider putting the water a bit warmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort-mcmurray

Posted Dec 4, 2020
Love this hotel such friendly helpful staff. Modern clean and right beside tims and other places. I always stay here on my trips to Reddeer and its pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2020 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and continue to find our hotel clean and our staff friendly. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Take care, Samantha Stairs General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Oct 13, 2020 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. With covid regulations it was a bit different. It was a grab and go breakfast. The first morning we were missing items from our breakfast and the second morning we ordered a warm breakfast but it was cold, their microwave wasn't working properly. However the microwave in our room was so that was fine. We didn't know before we went the regulations about using the pool. We got different information from different staff on the use of the pool. We had two young children and the pool and waterslide were one of the main attractions that made us chose this hotel so to hear you had to book in and all the slots were full besides 11am the day we checked out was dissapointing. However one staff member told us if less than 6 people in the pool and 6 watching we were allowed in, just let her know once done we were there. But another staff member told us no, that's not how it works. It was very confusing. For the very small gym located next to the pool there were no limits on how many people were allowed in at once though. Overall it was a clean hotel with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2020 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I understand how frustrating it may have been to hear different policies from different staff members. I have spoken to my team and clarified our pool booking procedures. In regards to your breakfast, we have replaced our microwave and are now able to heat breakfast sandwiches for those who are not able to take them back to their room for heating. I do apologize for the inconvenience! I also wanted to let you know that our fitness center does have a reduced capacity, we have re-posted the sign with the limitations listed, thank you for letting us know it was missing! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Samantha Stairs General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wainwright

Posted Oct 5, 2020
Great Location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful despite all of the restriction due to COVID-19.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2020 by Teresa Newsham, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! It's great to see that you had a great stay with us, and were treated well by all staff. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Take care, Teresa Newsham Front Office Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2020 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! It's great to see that you had a satisfactory stay with us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! Take care, Samantha Stairs General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2020 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff are very friendly. However, the parking lot was bot very good on one half as right now there is a construction fence in place and sticks out into the parking lot in places so you have to be careful. Also, the bed was not very comfortable at all. Was told they got all new matresses a year or so ago, but whatever they bought are not very good. Woke up with a sore back both mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2020 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and for your wonderful feedback. I will review these items with my team and see if there are some improvements we can make. Thank you for staying with us. Take care, Samantha Stairs General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer