Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The pool was the worst part of the experience. Way too much chlorine, hot tub was "closed" told it would reopen but never did. The pool water and deck was disgusting!! bandaids, hair, rocks etc - from one day till the next. I would have expected that it be cleaned up every night. Other than that - the room was great - breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Advise on the website if there are things not operating such as the hot tub. It was undergoing maintenance and we didn’t know until we checked in.
Location: Shopping and restaurants very close. Access to major routes very close .
We stayed two days due to a conference. The hotel offers a reasonable breakfast included in your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Day staff was great , very accommodating and friendly except when the one guy forced children under 12 to fill out an incident report without an adult present even when they said no he said yes you have to . This was so wrong, he did say sorry after . The night staff was so bad ,( William) should take anger management. I will never stay here again, ever . It was awful, didn’t get sleep until after 3 am when the running around in the rooms and hall ways stopped. We had young children that could not sleep either not happy at all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and Clean

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great staff, clean rooms. Nice pool with water slide that the kids enjoyed. Breakfast was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Breakfast was alright, pancakes a nice change from the waffles!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We loved the pool and the kids had lots of fun on the slide. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Sleeping at night was very difficult. I kept hearing noises from pipes/hearing and other things. I always sleep well, but that night I kept waking up nonstop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
my room was far from clean when I arrived. There was evidence of “use” on the toilet seat, pieces of food in the bed and on the floor, the Kleenex box was empty. On my second night non of my supplies was restocked. On top of it, I had to get my key recoded 3 times the second night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Good, pretty standard experience. I chose it because of bathtub and breakfast. Their muffins are good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
This was a pretty decent hotel for the price point. The rooms are pretty basic. It does not have newer design if that's what you're looking for but it is clean. The pool looks a lot bigger in the photo and the hot tub only can seat 5. Overall it it's a decent hotel but if you're looking for more luxuries or space put up the extra and stay at another hotel.