Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camrose AB

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel but the bed was a little tired. It was a bit lumpy but ok to sleep on. Breakfast was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czar, AB

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Was a great stay ,busy but everything was good. Hotel staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was clean enough, but there were weird issues (easily solved) with the wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accomdating

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had accidentally booked a smoking room and only realized upon checking, but when we requested a non smoking room were a bit surprised that they couldn’t change us because they said we booked on Expedia and could sue over it if they moved us. Like really?! If the hotel was sold out I could understand completely as it was our mistake, but to not be able to do it for that reason and make sure the comfort of your guests was the first priority was a bit shocking. We stay here every year at the same time because of an exhibition we do, but we’ll be looking for a more helpful and accommodating hotel that put their guest first next time, vs you booked on Expedia and can sue us if we change your room if you request. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good stay just the pool faded my daughters swimsuit and the toilet looked like only the outside was clean unfortunately. Other than that it was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very budget hotel. Swimming pool is so terribly dirty. I am surprised that they don't get a health violation. Front staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is a good hotel, close to shopping, some restaurants and The Westerner, all within walking distance. We attended a weekend event at the Westerner complex in Red Deer and this hotel allowed me to shop and walk there and back so no need to go early and stay all day at the event. We went into the pool area, it was a great place for children as had a water slide. It needs cleaning though, white edge (showed depth of pool) around pool was black with grime. The only other thing that was annoying was the fridge in our room needed defrosted.
4 out of 5
by AMc from Vancouver

Travels with baby

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The sizable room was great for traveling with a baby, but the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. There were hairs scattered in the bathroom, in the sink and throughout the room, as well as red mold in the corner of the shower enclosure and all around the tub drain. We feel reluctant bathing our baby with mold in the tub. The fridge was overcrowded with ice buildup. It was nice having bottled water in the room. The breakfast variety was pretty good and quite tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel sleep in a week

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet, and comfortable with nice light bedding. Great free breakfast that ran until 10:00am