Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: room 118 basin drain is slow
Very pleasant staff, which greeted us (instead of ignoring us), room very clean and adequatelyl supplied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better bring a deck of cards for entertainment!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Door swipe card would not work and was swapped 3 time! Television was too fuzzy to watch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
A decent place for a one night stay. The beds weren't very comfortable, and the TV remote didn't work completely, but it was adequate for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red Deer

Trip ,overnight stay ,comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Everything was clean and comfotable ,there was a bit of trafic noise but ok to get to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
easy and uneventful, just the way I like it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doreen from Calgary, Alberta.

Would not stay there again. Never

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok, fairly clean, the breakfast was absolutely awful. Toast, little small muffins, There was bug in my sheets when I turned down the bed, not a bed bug a beetle I guess. Hair dryer did not work but I call the front desk and they brought me another one. Almost one hundred dollars, not worth it. I am sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove

If on a tight budget sure, you can stay here.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Room had a musty smell and is old. Front staff took too long to check inn. Overall just ok. No frills at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Convenient Location, Economical, Meets Basic Needs

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, had everything you could need in basic form.
Cons: WiFi definitely needs improvement, breakfast could be better, receiving WiFi / breakfast info at check-in would be nice.
Location: Located on service road along main highway at south end of Red Deer. Food outlets, service stations, liquor store all nearby.
Convenient location along main highway at south end of town, room was decent, bed comfortable. Pull-out was in rough shape. Had to ask for info (breakfast time, WiFi key) from night staff upon check in rather than being offered or being given the info. WiFi didn't work properly. The paper with the WiFi key said the service could be slow depending on the number of users. It wasn't usable at all. Had to drive down the street to to find WiFi for our online advance airline check-in. Day staff was more cheerful. Breakfast selection during our visit limited to cereal, toast, muffins, juice, coffee. Overall: 1. Room was slightly better than expected (other than pull-out); 2. Property and staff experience were as expected; 3. WiFi didn't work for us. 4. Breakfast was very basic; and 5. Fair value at entry level price point.