Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Foam Fest Weekend Away

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We decided to run in Foam Fest as a family. The attentiveness of the ladies at the front desk made our stay! The ordered a cab to get us to the event on time and remembered the kids when they came down to get treats from the shop. Thanks so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was clean, room was good. Not the best location, but easy to get back to the highway. Great for a business trip. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
I just wanted to say thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel. We are so glad you had a happy and enjoyable experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Large room, comfor table beds clean and neat. The one problem is the sink Fawcett is tiny and low pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were able to experience our happy Hamptonality! Will inform maintenance of the sink issue. We hope to see you again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff were just great! We made use of the pool which our little guy loved. Room was very clean and new, bed good to sleep on. A quick overnight trip, perfect little spot
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were able to experience our happy Hamptonality! We are all about our Happy Guarantee and I will let the team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for power outage!

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed 1 night May 12/17. Hotel very nice, modern, clean. In late evening the power went completely out in whole building for approximately 90 minutes until almost 11pm. So of course inconvenient with TV, wifi, etc. in morning upon checkout we asked front desk about what the problem was and all they said is 'someone hit a power pole'. There was no apology for the inconvenience to us as customers at all and the clerk just continued with the checkout. Did not ask how the stay was. We realize the accident was beyond their control but at least they can acknowledge it was an inconvenience for the patrons who had chosen to stay at the hotel. I found that very rude and disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Deer. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. I do apologize for the down time with the TV and WiFi. The agent should have been more understanding and caring. I can assure you this will be addressed. If there is anything you ever need while here at the hotel please do not hesitate to contact me by dialing (500) on your phone, or press (0) for Guest Services. Yours in Hamptonality, Cheri Arthur GSM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable and an excellent hot breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean Gasoline Alley Hotel with Amenities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Receptionist was very friendly. Room was clean with fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. Very clean. Pool and exercise room were great. Breakfast was outstanding. I would prefer to find the coffee maker in the room proper rather than in the washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Barry Lewis , Hotel Management
Dear GMarie Thanks for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Deer. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our clean spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Barry Lewis General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Red Deer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mountain House

This hotel was central for this trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: was central for everything
I love staying here, always friendly staff, rooms are very clean, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love having you! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic customer service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Front desk perzon who checked us in was super friendly! Breakfast bar attendant was lovely ad well. Room well appointed and clean. Kudos team I used to do quality checks on hotels and you aced it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were able to experience our happy Hamptonality! We are all about our Happy Guarantee and I will let the team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel on gasoline alley.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff! Great Breakfast.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Theatre is so close, we went to a show while we were there. Costco is so close. We went to Glens for supper which we could walk to. All was good.
I met my sister in Red Deer and we stayed at the Hampton Inn two nights and visited and shopped and relaxed. We really like this hotel. Nice spacious room, really great breakfast in the morning also before we head out for the stores. We do this a couple of times a year. She lives near Edmonton and I am in Calgary. It is perfect to get away. We will continue to use this hotel as we are satisfied with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were able to experience our happy Hamptonality! We are all about our Happy Guarantee and I will let the team know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon :)