Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

OK Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was slow but I was in no rush. Room was big but needs updating. Breakfast was fine, but would have liked to see bacon instead of the flat watery patties. Would stay again if the price was right. Conviently across from Bower Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Lisha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Red Deer and sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had great stay and looking forward to welcome you back again. Regards Lisha E General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I stayed here for one night because I had an exam at red deer college first thing in the morning and it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lisha, Hotel Management
Dear Tom Thank you for your feedback.As we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience whilst staying with us. It is our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Lisha E General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced with great staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced with a pool
Cons: Access cards working for outside doors and pool
Nice hotel with decent pool for the kids. We did have some trouble with the access cards, but the staff worked hard to get everything fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that our staff were able to help you with your access cards and that your kids enjoyed the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Hilton Express Red Deer South side

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Across the street from a shopping centre and close to restaurants.
Very pleasant, comfortable and quiet large room. Staff was also quite friendly and helpful (e.g. with set-up of free wire-less).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer South. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Comfortable and clean, and staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We are very happy to hear that you found your stay comfortable and received great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Deer

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, breakfast amazing and got a late check out with no issue. Only slight complaint was the room wasn't made up one day and is difficult to get out to go south on Gaetz, but not a huge deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy we were able to accommodate your late checkout and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forestburg ab

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Courteous staff Clean room Great breakfast Comfable bed - so a good sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

We will stay there from now on in reddeer

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great staff. Room, food, pool all awesome. We were running late with our little guy in the morning and they kept breakfast open late and offered us some extra time to check out, like no rush, and I didn't even ask or think to ask. Was really nice. will stay there from now on while in reddeer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you out. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Clean, comfortable with great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very helpful, and facilities were in great shape. The pool has a slide which is great for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Charles for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We are very happy that you had great customer service and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Rene

nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, the room was very nice and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Rene for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Red Deer. We are very happy that you found the staff welcoming and enjoyed the Express Start breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon.