Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taber, alberta

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel and staff were very pleasant. We were very comfortable.
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff were very pleasant and we found it easy to get around to the places we were going during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Cathy for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed you received great customer service and found our location to be convenient for your trip. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler

Great Business Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great room for setting up computer. Plenty of desk space and high speed internet worked well. On site restaurant and lounge was very good. Great menu with plenty of great options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are very pleased to hear that you received great customer service, found the room comfortable for your needs, and enjoyed dining at Boulevard Restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great find near the Calgary airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location.
Cons: Better pillows.
New hotel with updated features. Despite the proximity to the airport, relatively quiet. The reason I'll not give Hotel Clique a 5/5 review is due to: 1) lack of a feather pillow option, and 2) restaurant only so-so. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are very happy that you found your stay enjoyable and received friendly customer service.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service and rooms were incredible and the Boulevard Restaurant is a must...Amazing food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Bill. We are very happy that you enjoyed dining at Boulevard Restaurant and found your rooms to be incredible.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice and Comfy

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was an awesome stay. Kids enjoyed the water slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your kids had a great time on the water slide. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crowsnest pass

NO BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not a bad Holiday Inn Express. Room was very dusty especially by the tv and on the night stand. Major draw back was this was the first time I have experienced NO BREAKFAST. I have stayed in holiday inn express all over this was the first time they didn't serve breakfast. So partially my fault for not reading closely but I will be sure not to book there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank for for reviewing your experience at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We appreciate and value your feedback and always want to improve our services to our customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Modern, super clean, friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent. Will stay here again for sure!! Love love love this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Lorena for the kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as dining at Boulevard Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South.