Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, but outside food delivery range

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Booked it for the night before My wedding and to get my hair and makeup girl to come prep me. Only negative comment is that it's technically in Red Deer County so a few big chain restaurants wouldn't deliver because it said it was out of their territory. I tried ordering from East Side Marios to treat my bridesmaids to their favourite meals, the place is under a kilometre from the hotel and wouldn't deliver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and amenities.Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during offsite delivery. We understand we are in Red Deer County area. But also we do have very popular restaurant " Boulevard Restaurant & Lounge" who make customised menus to all our customers with timely manner. Do not hesitate to visit us again near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The bed and pillows were so comfy had the best sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Shey, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and amenities. I will definitely share this with my rest of the team members to know what great job they did to make your stay comfortable here. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had a great meal at the restaurant and the hotel was very nice. The only down side was the location close to the highway but we selected the hotel based on its location and the hotel construction helped to keep sound to a minimum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our Boulevard Restaurant & Lounge and had a chance to experience the delicious food they provide. My apology for the inconvenience happened due to highway noise. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great value.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night...late check in so did not see the full amenities. What I did see were exceptional. Pool was clean and great temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and amenities.Hopefully you will have trip with few more days to experience all of our hotel amenities and outstanding experience we provide here. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After the mud hero run in red deer the hotel staff gave us extra towels to clean up and it was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. My team always try their level best to go for extra mile to make sure all our customers are happy. I will definitely share your review with them. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, I really appreciate for your valuable time with scoring us 04 star on Expedia. I am pretty sure my team managed to accommodate most of your needs when you were here and you really enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Athabasca, AB

Great Hotel with waterslide and pool

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Water park and pool. Great onsite restaurant.
Excellent hotel. Smooth check in. Water park and pool is great for families. The
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and respectable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff at the front desk were quite accommodating. Welcomed us with a smile and friendly greeting. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Overall had an excellent stay for an evening out with my wife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, amenities and enjoyed your stay.Also I am very happy to hear my team were friendly and professional to deal with all our customers. Very much looking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Vulcan, Ab.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed amenities but was surprised at dining restaurant rather than traveller restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice,quiet place.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The slide at the hotel was a big hit with our son. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay.Every kid stays here love our waterside. I am very happy to let you know that we got the biggest waterside compare to all other hotels in Red Deer. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,