Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There is a Mcdonalds within walking distance, and several other places to eat and fill up with gas. Perfect for just passing through.
There was a fridge, microwave, and Kuerig Machine in our room - which was lovely! We had a room with two queen beds, and we found it to be very spacious with an armchair and large working office desk. More than enough room for 4 people to comfortably move around and have luggage open around the room. Hotel staff was friendly, and check in was very quick. The hotel is also easy to find right off of the highway, on gasoline alley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The bed and pillows were so comfy had the best sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Shey, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and amenities. I will definitely share this with my rest of the team members to know what great job they did to make your stay comfortable here. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had a great meal at the restaurant and the hotel was very nice. The only down side was the location close to the highway but we selected the hotel based on its location and the hotel construction helped to keep sound to a minimum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our Boulevard Restaurant & Lounge and had a chance to experience the delicious food they provide. My apology for the inconvenience happened due to highway noise. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great value.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night...late check in so did not see the full amenities. What I did see were exceptional. Pool was clean and great temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and amenities.Hopefully you will have trip with few more days to experience all of our hotel amenities and outstanding experience we provide here. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After the mud hero run in red deer the hotel staff gave us extra towels to clean up and it was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. My team always try their level best to go for extra mile to make sure all our customers are happy. I will definitely share your review with them. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, I really appreciate for your valuable time with scoring us 04 star on Expedia. I am pretty sure my team managed to accommodate most of your needs when you were here and you really enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athabasca, AB

Great Hotel with waterslide and pool

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Water park and pool. Great onsite restaurant.
Excellent hotel. Smooth check in. Water park and pool is great for families. The
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and respectable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff at the front desk were quite accommodating. Welcomed us with a smile and friendly greeting. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Overall had an excellent stay for an evening out with my wife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, amenities and enjoyed your stay.Also I am very happy to hear my team were friendly and professional to deal with all our customers. Very much looking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Vulcan, Ab.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed amenities but was surprised at dining restaurant rather than traveller restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice,quiet place.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The slide at the hotel was a big hit with our son. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay.Every kid stays here love our waterside. I am very happy to let you know that we got the biggest waterside compare to all other hotels in Red Deer. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,