Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 15, 2017
clean, great food, great staff, went for conference, Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review. We are very happy that you found our hotel clean, enjoyed the food from Boulevard Restaurant, and received great customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very good stay! Kids loved the pool and room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you found the rooms clean and comfortable, and that your kids loved the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valleyview, Alberta

Beautiful hotel close to event centre

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Polite considerate staff made our stay very enjoyable. Laura be the keurig coffee maker in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Rob for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you found our staff to be considerate and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great staff, comfy rooms, clean, great pool and overall nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy that you received great customer service and found the hotel amenities and service to be great. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent staff and hotelI, I enjoyed my experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice, new hotel in Red Deer.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice breakfast in hotel dining room. Front desk staff very good. Enjoyed our stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at Boulevard and received great customer service from our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place to stay just off of the highway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Was welcomed with a smile and the experience continued with a very good sized room that was very clean an well presented. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Angela Desharnais, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your convenient stay Jan. Our location on Hwy 2 does provide a great spot for travellers to get some rest. Be sure to experience our Award Winning Boulevard Restaurant next time your in the area as well. See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taber, alberta

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel and staff were very pleasant. We were very comfortable.
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff were very pleasant and we found it easy to get around to the places we were going during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you Cathy for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed you received great customer service and found our location to be convenient for your trip. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler

Great Business Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic staff. Very friendly and helpful. Great room for setting up computer. Plenty of desk space and high speed internet worked well. On site restaurant and lounge was very good. Great menu with plenty of great options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are very pleased to hear that you received great customer service, found the room comfortable for your needs, and enjoyed dining at Boulevard Restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great find near the Calgary airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location.
Cons: Better pillows.
New hotel with updated features. Despite the proximity to the airport, relatively quiet. The reason I'll not give Hotel Clique a 5/5 review is due to: 1) lack of a feather pillow option, and 2) restaurant only so-so. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are very happy that you found your stay enjoyable and received friendly customer service.