Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had a great meal at the restaurant and the hotel was very nice. The only down side was the location close to the highway but we selected the hotel based on its location and the hotel construction helped to keep sound to a minimum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After the mud hero run in red deer the hotel staff gave us extra towels to clean up and it was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. My team always try their level best to go for extra mile to make sure all our customers are happy. I will definitely share your review with them. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athabasca, AB

Great Hotel with waterslide and pool

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Water park and pool. Great onsite restaurant.
Excellent hotel. Smooth check in. Water park and pool is great for families. The
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Keerthi, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and respectable

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff at the front desk were quite accommodating. Welcomed us with a smile and friendly greeting. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Overall had an excellent stay for an evening out with my wife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, amenities and enjoyed your stay.Also I am very happy to hear my team were friendly and professional to deal with all our customers. Very much looking forward to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We had to stay here out of necessity. It was a very positive experience. The staff were very good. Check in was quick. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the bedding was good quality. We had room service breakfast the next morning as we were short on time and it was delivered promptly. Food was tasty, portions typical, coffee excellent. I was pleasantly surprised at this property and would stay again. Well done Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by skeerthi@zsholdings.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay. Also very happy to hear you had time to experience our excellent food provided by Award Winning chef Emmanuel David. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for ranking our facility with 5 stars. I am pretty sure you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Red Deer. Looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Cannot hear any of Hwy 2 traffic although this hotel is located right on the main drag. Great service. Delicious food in the hotel restaurant, but a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I really appreciate for you taking time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and the service. Also happy that you had time to experience our delicious food we provide in Boulevard restaurant. I will definitely share your review with my rest of the team. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Linda from Prince Albert, Sask

highly recommended

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very nice. I really only used it for sleeping as my business was done at another venue. My needs were minimal however I was very satisfied with my stay, my accommodations and the smiling, welcoming faces of the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I really appreciate for you taking time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and the service. Again thank you for your recommendations. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, I really appreciate for you taking time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and the service. Looking forward to accommodate you in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, I would come back and stay here again

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern looking, very appealing. If you down travel very far from your room, it has everything you need there
I really liked this hotel, next I'm staying in Red Deer on business, I will be staying here again. The comfort, the staff and the amenities. I found the staff (all) to be friendly, courteous and professional. My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I really appreciate for you taking time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and the service. Very happy to hear that you will be staying here again when you are in town. I will definitely share your review with my rest of the team. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards,