Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant

Posted May 7, 2018
We have always had a comfortable stay here and the prime rib is to die for!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you, Starfire, for taking the time to review your experiences at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you continually have a comfortable stay and enjoy the prime rib from Boulevard Restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Great room and wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at our hotel in Red Deer. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and received excellent customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
An enjoyable stay. A little different than other Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in that breakfast is in a restaurant rather than a breakfast room, from a set menu, The breakfast served was excellent. This hotel is set up as a Convention Centre, so facilities are big!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you, Tracey, for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you gain soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort saskatchwean alberta

Evening out

Posted Mar 13, 2018
My wife and I went to red deer for a night out and I got to see a friend of mine that I haven’t seen in 7 years the hotel was clean the staff very nice The food in the restaurant was very good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Jerry Manyimbiri, Hotel Management
Dear stephen Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you were very satisfied with the services and offerings of the hotel. The team is always so grateful to receive such kind of comments and we make a point to always share feedback with everyone. We so much appreciate that you took the time to write and we send you our best wishes from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Red Deer South. Regards, Jerry R Manyimbiri General Manager 403-348-8485 jmanyimbiri@zsholdings.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Jerry Manyimbiri, Hotel Management
Dear casey Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jerry Manyimbiri General Manager 403-348-8485 jmanyimbiri@zsholdings.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel in an odd location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Room was large. Hotel was newer or renovated.
Cons: Restaurant policies.
Location: Many things within a 2 minute drive. Not much within walking distance.
The hotel is quite nice considering the location, right on Gasoline Alley next to an RV dealership and Harley Davidson. The room was large and clean. The beds were very firm, a little too firm for my liking. The pool was great, the water warm, and the kids enjoyed the waterslide. We were a little put off for lunch one day, when we went to the Boulevard restaurant. The children's menu advertised that kids ate free with an adult purchase on the main menu. When the kids meals were on the receipt, we questioned it, and our waitress said she would check with the front desk. When she came back, she stated that because we booked with Expedia it did not apply to us. This was not anywhere on the kids menu, even in the small print.....so this was a little off-putting to us. I am an Expedia Gold member, who books many hotel stays throughout the year. I would take this into consideration when booking my next stay. We also ordered room service, and with all of the fees, etc. we paid over $40 for nachos one evening. Quite steep for an appetizer. Would use skip the dishes next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jerry Manyimbiri, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to share your observations and impressions on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your recent stay at Holiday Inn and Suites Red Deer South. Your comments give us the chance to continuously improve our service since we take constructive feedback very seriously. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of our services which definitely seemed not to be in line with our philosophy to provide service on the highest level. We are eager to create an atmosphere which represents 100% guest satisfaction. I hope that this experience has not tarnished your image of our restaurant. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. Sincerely, Jerry Manyimbiri General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Nice, new hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: New and very clean. I liked the central heating...no window unit blowing on the bed.
Cons: Big puffy pillows that your head sinks into.
Everything about the stay was exceptional. Had dinner and breakfast at the Boulevard Restaurant which was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing about your great stay and dining experience Richard, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Angela Desharnais Guest Services Manager