Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great family stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The pool and the waterside are great. Try the coconut shrimp at the Boulevard restaurant, they are yummy!
We had organized a Mother's day for our family. We had dinner at the Boulevard restaurant. We had 10 adults and 6 children. They did a great job in looking after us. The food was excellent, I had the Prime Rib and others had Salmon and the lamb shank. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The kids food came out fast, the pizza was good. Overall a great experience thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the delicious food we served here at Boulevard. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pretty nice hotel. Probably the best hotel in Red Deer if you're looking for something clean and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, excellent pool and staff very friendly. Front desk focused a lot of attention on my granddaughter and made her feel very special.
Cons: No
Location: N/A for this stay
My granddaughter who is 5 and lives in Red Deer wanted to have a weekend with her Nan who lives out of town. I selected the Holiday Inn based on the pictures on Expedia. I was not disappointed. We spent 4 hours in the pool, which was crystal clear. We ate in bed (had great room-service. Overall, I am told that I am the best Nan ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Greatest Nan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Lee

Friendly place

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good friendly staff good atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Clean at a good price

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and modern rooms, restaurant service was very bad. Would stay there again, but probably eat elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Also would like to hear about the experience you had at Boulevard. Please feel free to call and discuss with the hotel management directly. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and providing five star. I assumed my team did a great job with accommodating your stay request to get five star ranking. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Room was modern, clean and comfy, staff friendly. Nice amenities. Breakfast separate, a bit pricey but was amazing. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There is a Mcdonalds within walking distance, and several other places to eat and fill up with gas. Perfect for just passing through.
There was a fridge, microwave, and Kuerig Machine in our room - which was lovely! We had a room with two queen beds, and we found it to be very spacious with an armchair and large working office desk. More than enough room for 4 people to comfortably move around and have luggage open around the room. Hotel staff was friendly, and check in was very quick. The hotel is also easy to find right off of the highway, on gasoline alley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,