Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller rooms but very clean and modern.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! It is a pet friendly hotel and you can see the staff LOVE animals! Great place for people who travel with their dogs :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient work related stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, inexpensive.
In town for a conference, I was looking for the least expensive place to stay, that was close to conference location. It is near the highway, easy to get to, and although my room faced the highway, I did not find the highway noise to be intrusive. Food was supplied at the conference, so the hotel breakfast, and after-hours treats did not matter to me. Staff were pleasant and present for check-in/out. Room was fairly new, clean, and as expected pretty basic. I appreciated the extra outlets including USB at the bedside instead of the usual digging behind the furniture to unplug the clock in order to access enough outlets to charge devices. Bed and pillows were on the mediocre side of okay. Overall, I got what I expected. Nothing fancy, but good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice, comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice, comfortable and friendly. Mostly quiet, beds were harder than I usually like but was ok. Liked the mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great value.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel is easy to get to, located near lots of shopping. Room is sparse but can't beat the value. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

The Long Road

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to all amenities, restaurants, gas & the highway
Cons: The decor more updated, but it was comfortable
Location: It's close to everything, restaurants, gas and the highway 2
After a long day of travelling from Buffalo, NY to Calgary, stopping off to tour Banff & Lake Louise, we had to make our way to Edmonton for a lacrosse tournament. We were exhausted and had to rest, so we went on expedia, booked the cheapest room available and we got the Motel 6. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel and room turned out to be (for a quick stop motel). The hotel staff was very helpful as was the cleaning staff. I would recommend this hotel for travelers or families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Three Forks, MT

Awesome place to stay close to Heritage Ranch

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We arrived friday, check in was quick and easy. All week end the staff was pleasant and friendly. Always checking to see if we needed anything and that we were enjoying our stay. Only suggestion we could offer is a heat register on the floor also! Five stars overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff smoking at the front is disgusting

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Third time I stayed there and every time the staff is smoking at the bench at the front door. Discussing to walk by them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Quiet environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Only thing good about this hotel is that it was cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Carpets need to be cleaned or changed in the room and hall ways strains