Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
overall a good experience. Staff friendly. Room in good order - clean and value oriented
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albertA

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Front end staff was amazing. Everyone was kind and friendly. The hotel was right off the highway which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It was Ok, but would not recommend.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Did not realize I had booked a smoking permitted room online, and was told that I couldn't switch rooms and my money was non-refundable. Other than the fact the entire hotel and especially my room reeked of cigarette smoke, it was an ok stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach in room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We rented a room and as soon as we walkin tbe door there was a cockroach running on the table we left the hotel right then and got new hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was fine but bathtub was small and not very deep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: the staff, dog friendly
Cons: carpets in hallway really dirty
Location: close to arena, sunnybrook farms, shopping
hotel is in a great location. staff really nice. rooms were clean. nothing fancy but good for what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel room was clean, friendly staff, great price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean hotel room at a cheap price
Cons: could use some new carpet in the hall way, look very stained
had a great sleep, hotel was nice at quite at night when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: good location and appealing. staff friendly
Cons: the snack breakfast could include some fruit maybe
Location: not sure as we speny our time visiting friends
for the amount of time spent in the room it was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Felt welcome right from the start. Allowed my two little fur babies in--no deposit needed! Clean. Comfy bed. Functioning and effective air conditioning which was very welcome. Warm, casual atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's a great hotel, I hate that they hold a $50 deposit I feel that is not necessary. You have the card number that's all you need. That's all the other 15 hotels we stayed at, this trip alone. This was the only one that took the $50. Get up to the year 2017 it's a debit card world.