Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Wow for Families!!

Posted Jun 24, 2018
For our family, we really enjoyed our stay!! A warm pool with a waterslide, hot tub, family room and a warm breakfast for an excellent price!! Great value! The only downside is that the hotel is on a busy street. We heard a lot of speeding cars, honking, screeching tires on Friday night. It got quieter around 11:00 p.m. but otherwise this hotel was clean and well worth the $$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The room was nice we chose it mostly for the pool which was nice. It wasnt too deep for my 3 and 5 year olds. They did seem to have a lack of towels in the pool area which was a bummer but other than that not much to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
It started off well. But the jacuzzi looked like it hadnt been washed for some time, the hot tub wasnt hot, and the bed was likely the most uncomfortable out of my hotel experience. We were charged twice for our stay, so patiently waiting over the weekend to see if it will be reversed, but out a further 350 with two young kids doesnt make for a happy experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calagry

Red deer hotel

Posted May 31, 2018
The hotel was comfortable, clean, the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was nice but the hot items weren't great, but it was nice to have the option. There was one front office agent that was amazing she went above and beyond, I used to be a front office manager of a hotel in downtown Calgary and I would steel her in a heartbeat. I forgot to get her name but she was wearing a trainee name tag when I checked in. Amazing job girl the hotel is lucky to have her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Excellent location and service. Kids love pool with slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The hotel was excellent and the staff very good, except for the check-out individual. I swear if she moved any slower, she would be going in reverse. She was pleasant enough but made no effort to be more efficient when there was a line-up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fun family hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Spent the weekend with our kids and had a great time. Spacious rooms, great pool, really good hot breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The ONLY thing I didn’t like about the hotel was the location and access. Hotel is located immediately off of a couple traffic circles. On approach I wasn’t sure how to access the entrance to the hotel, but thankfully my maps app told me which traffic circle exit to take. I then had to utilize another smaller traffic circle to find the entrance to the hotel. Otherwise, I really enjoyed our stay. My kids (ages 10, 8 and 6) had a blast in the pool and water slide. The depth of the pool was perfect, my 6 year old could touch the bottom in all areas of the pool and end of water slide, and he is of average height. Be careful on tile... I slipped and fell hard. We were able to rent a movie via the On Demand feature (credit card needed to rent it) but the rental costs are very expensive ($12 for a newer release, $10 for an older, from what we saw). The continental breakfast was simple but good. Waffle batter and waffle irons ready for you to make yourself. Scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon. On another counter was an assortment of pastries and breads, some fruit, cereals, juice and coffee. Staff were friendly. When we checked in, we didn’t initially receive an acknowledgment despite 3 staff and what I assume was the owner standing behind the counter. I stood at the counter for less than a minute when the owner smiled and asked if I had been helped yet. I said no and the staff member closest to the counter immediately processed the check in. Owner very friendly.