Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 23, 2017
The breakfast included was average. The bed was not comfortable and felt springy. The TV speakers were shot and the sound was terrible. The room appeared dated with the lamps and lack of outlets. Overall, the hotel was nice and would come back hoping for a better bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were amazing

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the Staff
There was so many kids running around in the hallway. The room- was either cold or hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Not a bad spot for a quick nights stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Waterslide/hot tub, close proximity to highway.
Cons: Is what I expected coming in, Nothing.
Location: Had everything I needed nearby, close to highway, gas stations and quick food.
Had a waterslide and hot tub, kept the kids busy for a couple hours. There was a Timmies and a smokehouse restaurant/bar in the parking lot which was convenient. Close to the highway with gas stations on the way out. Cheap and clean with a continental breakfast the next day. Wouldn't want to stay there for a family vacation or anything but, if your trying to break up a long road trip I would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Started with the first room that was very dirty and found a condom on the couch. The staff worked hard and did a good job. Hotel is not well taken care of. Not enough staff. They work very hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was good!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and booked the hotel for the pool, slide and hottub. The room is great layout (2 queens), had room for 4 snowboards, boots and all the gear and still didn't feel crowded. I rated the cleanliness lower as there was alot of dust on the plug in the bathroom and the fan. The hot tub was a little chilly (could have been due to being busy). The breakfast room was good and one of the staff in there was great as she was really helpful & friendly. The front desk staff were not as friendly as other places I have stayed, they didn't explain where breakfast was, pool hours, or ask how my stay was when I was checking out (I might be a little bias as having working in the industry for years prior, and having certain standards to adhere too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
we were in town for my son's soccer tournament and stayed here, it was very nice at a decent price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not what we expected.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had 2 adults and 3 teenagers but the room only had 2 beds without a sofa so we had to rent a cot and it barely fit in the room. Wish they would have had a room that actually fit the proper number of guests without having to rent the cot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

OK hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They sent us up to the room it wad not clean We came back later there was still food in the fridge other then that it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very dingy. The parking was limited. There is a ditch by the parking lot that is not well marked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building but clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay