Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Clean,fun and fast waterslide, close to fun stuff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A couple of the front desk ladies did not interact very well with customers. One girl especially was almost outright rude, 4 days in a row, and when we asked for help with nearby recreation or for a top up on toiletries, some were not eager to accommodate and had no follow through. Overall very nice , clean hotel, clean breakfast area, good TV channels, fun pool, lots of good stuff nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Entwistle, AB

Enjoyed the pool

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Loved the breakfast and enjoyed the pool my son thought the slide was great. Most comfortable beds and pillows ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camrose AB

Great convention experience

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy to get too....
Cons: The luggage carts either need to be replaced or repaired. ...
Location: Great restraints and Tim Hortons
My husband and I were here for our Jehovah Witness convention and really enjoyed our stay at the Red Deer hotel... The staff were very friendly and very helpful especially the front end attention Ben he help us out from where to eat and where to find places in Red Deer because of Ben friendliness and knowledge of the city we look forward to coming back and staying at the Ramada in Red Deer..... Sincerely yours, Joe & Lyne George 😆
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a lot better this time

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast included
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the hotel in all rooms and not just the high end rooms.
Location: The location was ok , but was not near the reason we were in the city for the duration.
We were upgraded this time as our previous visit 1 week prior was not a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta.

Very convenient location with everything I needed.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location, easy to find , very friendly staff and comfortable room.... And we even got a great breakfast!!!!
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay. My only challenge was parking Friday night was a little thin.
3 out of 5
by Chad from Edmonton area

Should of spent my hard earned money elsewhere!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We went for two nights. The room was stifling hot in early April , the thermostat did not work properly, the bathroom exhaust fan noise was almost unbearable and didn't seem to vent anything. The door to the room was so loose you could almost see through it and the noise from the hallway was quite loud due to the doors lack of fit and hardware. I ended up with a huge bug (spider I think) bite on my neck when I woke up. The beds are sunken and very uncomfortable. The coffee maker in the room was really dirty. The pool area noise level is deafening due to no acoustical softening materials on the walls or ceilings. It's very dusty also and no seating for the parents. There is a step in the pool that is not marked and it felt like I broke my toes on it when I stubbed my feet into it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just an average hotel, service was ok. Breakfast is not too good...unless you like yogurt served in a large communal bowl for instance. Nothing to keep me coming back, will be reviewing options next time.
5 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels