Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great reception.great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
great experience. the hotel was updated and clean and good extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice hotel within walking distance of the business conference I attended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel for an awesome price!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: everything is close by and convenient
Cons: offer free breakfast
Location: everything is very close, and sylvan lake was only 13 minues away!
The hotel was new and everything was clean! The pool and hot tub was very clean and the depth of the pool was ideal for kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton AB

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our one night say at the hotel, room was very clean, beds were not the most comfortable but was ok. Rooms are new looking and so is bathroom. Only thing I would recommend is brighter lighting in bathroom and one that does t flicker every 10-15 seconds. Other that that would stay here again but not more than one night as we all woke up with sore backs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. We were disappointed that there were not fridge or microwave. Also the staff didn't give us much information on the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was extremely hot and air did not work

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice pool, nice rooms, nice staff
Cons: Fix the window units, the cleaning staff must have noticed how hot the room was
Called the desk and they came and adjusted window unit but when we came back later it was still too hot. When we checked out they said they were sorry and we could have changed rooms if we had asked but it was late when we got in and we did not want the hazzle of moving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor WiFi signal.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The only problem was the weak connection to WiFi. My husband got on to it briefly and neither my daughter or myself could get on with I phones. At check out the front desk told me that I should have called down because they are able to shut down another guest who is streaming. While this may be true, my husband works for a major telecom company dealing with network capacity . He felt that their signal must have been too weak. The hotel was very clean and very comfortable however. That is the important thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, AB

Great choice for group booking

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: location
Attended a conference and booked four hotel rooms at this hotel; much better value for our money. Ease of booking and payment to my Visa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Posted May 26, 2016
Had a slow draining bathroom sink told front desk and when I got back to room in an hour problem solved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Have seen better

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The business end of things was painless
Cons: I would lower the price of the rooms otherwise customers will find something comparable like a super 8.
Location: there was a Dennys and a Moxies.
The hotel was a straight in and easy to deal with, using the online booking was painless but the hotel was a bit pricey for what we were given. I have been in other sandman hotels (Edmonton) and was expecting something nice but it was a little disappointing. We will not be using them again.