Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Bathroom not cleaned dirty towels hair in shower,

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a disgusting experience. They obviously missed cleaning the washroom. Garbage was full, toilet not sanitized i assume since found soap with hairs? on it in shower. When got their just thought the hanging towel on shower was just crooked, turns out it was the floor towel and a used towel. Got it late and did not notice until morning. Completely disgusted. Told them at desk in morning on way to work and they also seemed disgusted and were very apologetic and nice. Nonetheless am now cancelling my Sandman reservation for Regina in 2 weeks as soon as i finish this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by FOM Sandman Red Deer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at the Sandman Hotel Red Deer was not an enjoyable one. I will be addressing the issues you identified with the staff to ensure that this does not happen again in future. We are sorry that experience with our property has affected your decision to to stay with one of our sister properties. Please consider contacting the Sandman Red Deer directly so that we can discuss this matter. We would like to invite you back so that we may have the chance to show you a truly exceptional guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed 1 night at the Red Deer location and had a good stay. Staff at check-in were friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The next morning there were some muffins, yogurt and fruit laid out for breakfast which was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by FOM Red Deer Sandman, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with superb service and comfort.
4 out of 5
by Calleigh

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us feedback.
5 out of 5
by Camille

Stay here !

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it, great hotel, great value and awesome location! Loved the Moxies next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Sandman Hotel Red Deer we strive to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you, Lora Hughes-Bota Front Office Manager Sandman Hotel Red Deer
3 out of 5
by Richard

Mixed Review

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was amazing. But no breakfast, WiFi didn't reach our room and the beds were hard (a personal preference so not necessarily their fault). It is centrally located, which is nice. The price was very average, not expensive, but not cheap. So not to get breakfast or Wifi is disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced with our WiFi system we are currently working to improve our in house wireless network for our guests. While we do not currently offer a full breakfast we do have muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit and oatmeal along with our coffee & tea available every morning in our lobby. I will pass along your compliments to my front desk team with regards to the service you received. We do hope you'll come back and see us again on your next visit to Red Deer. Cheers, Lora Hughes-Bota Front Office Manager Sandman Hotel Red Deer
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Lora Hughes-Bota Front Office Manager Sandman Hotel Red Deer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location and it has a small pool.
Cons: Pillows that give a little more. I found they didn't give in to your head. Though soft the pillows were dense.
Location: Shopping is right there. You need to have a car but virtually anything you need is on the same street as the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. To my surprise they have really nice bathroom products for use ie: shampoo and body lotion. The pillows though soft were very dense and I found them not as comfortable to sleep on. But the overall experience was very positive.
4 out of 5
by Chelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not the best

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the pet room was a previous smoking room, which is typical in other hotels, however this is the first hotel where the smell of smoke was overwhelm​ing - I had to keep my clothes closed up in my suitcase the whole stay so they didn't also pick up the smell of smoke. Cleanliness of room was a little questionable - especially in the bathroom. Also staff on desk were told twice that I wanted a late checkout and still got a phone call asking why I hadn't checked out yet at 11 and told me.that they had no idea - even though it was the same staff I confirmed with the previous day! Was told I was wrong even though I saw her write it down. Good enough, but not really worth the money spent. Especially with the smoke smell and poor front desk service.