Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor WiFi signal.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The only problem was the weak connection to WiFi. My husband got on to it briefly and neither my daughter or myself could get on with I phones. At check out the front desk told me that I should have called down because they are able to shut down another guest who is streaming. While this may be true, my husband works for a major telecom company dealing with network capacity . He felt that their signal must have been too weak. The hotel was very clean and very comfortable however. That is the important thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, AB

Great choice for group booking

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: location
Attended a conference and booked four hotel rooms at this hotel; much better value for our money. Ease of booking and payment to my Visa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Posted May 26, 2016
Had a slow draining bathroom sink told front desk and when I got back to room in an hour problem solved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Have seen better

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The business end of things was painless
Cons: I would lower the price of the rooms otherwise customers will find something comparable like a super 8.
Location: there was a Dennys and a Moxies.
The hotel was a straight in and easy to deal with, using the online booking was painless but the hotel was a bit pricey for what we were given. I have been in other sandman hotels (Edmonton) and was expecting something nice but it was a little disappointing. We will not be using them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Good hotel in good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Needed a place to stay for a nearby conference. Quiet clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
loud heater, fan doesn't work in bathroomfood stains on ottoman
2 out of 5
by Genevieve

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My shower had used products and hair in it upon check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service