Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Holly

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Big hotel with lots of amenities. Very nice, clean room!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Needs better lighting in the room. there was lots of lighting, but needs better use of it. It was very difficult to get ready as there were 4 of us, and lighting was awful in the room, bathroom was fine though. and we had to run the water for 20 minutes until it finally got warm, 30 minutes until it was hot enough for a comfortable shower. Not the hotel's fault, but it was inconvenient that the cafe was closed for a Christmas break, for a week or two. Don't see that too often with food places. Needed a quick bite that morning and didn't want to spend a lot of money at the hotel's restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junk hick town hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel renovated but rooms not updated in the right areas: bathroom disgusting and old. Power in room tripped multiple times while trying to iron a shirt. We paid for a suite with a separate bedroom, the bedroom had no heat source so when the door was closed the room would freeze. Customer service very poor, I would avoid this place like the plague!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax in Red Deer

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Joel at the front desk, and Kay in the Club Lounge were fantastic hosts! All staff encountered were friendly, and reaponsive. Great location and great experience. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Dee-Anna, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our associates. This will be passed along to both Joel and Kay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton next time you are in Red Deer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB

Does not compare to Sheraton Standards

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The Salon And Spa
Cons: Overall Attitude and cleanliness
Upon checking into the hotel the front desk clerk immediately tried to change the room that I had intentionally booked and was very surprised when I said I would like to keep the room I had booked. The room itself was not as clean as I had previously become accustomed to with the Sheraton Chain. Anything that was chrome was either full of finger prints and dust or was covered in water spots and hairspray. The lounge staff was very friendly. I ordered a steak for dinner and was very surprised to find out it was so tuff I could not chew it. I was very disappointed as I always look forward to my meals out when staying at the Sheraton. I decided on my second night there thatI would again try the steak but in the restaurant this time. I was amazed once again that it was inedible. I this time very nicely told the waitress that it was extremely tuff and therefore I could not eat it. She really didn't care and asked me if that was all and brought me my check!!!! I was astounded. How rude. After this fiasco I tried to get back into my room, the key didn't work so to the front desk I went. The front desk attendant harshly told me to keep the key away from my cell phone. he reprogrammed the key but was not happy about it. I can truly say this was completely unexpected from the Sheraton as I have always booked my stays with them because of the amazing service, cleanliness, and dedication to details they pride themselves in. I will not ever stay at the Sheraton in Red Deer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Dee-Anna Rebryna, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Ms Stacie. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with our hotel. We do take our guest comments very seriously and I am very sorry for the lack of attention in the service, guestroom and food & beverage you received. This is definitely not up to the standard we expect at the hotel and your concerns will be shared with our team at the hotel. My most sincere apologies for the opinion this left upon you however I do hope that in the future you will consider staying with us so we can redeem ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

It's not a 4 star

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our room was not at all like they show on the website. It was super small but the king bed was comfy. Bathroom had zero counter space and the heater sounded like a very loud hair dryer which would come in every 8-10 minutes. Not at all worth the 4 star price. I am dissapointed this time around. The pub was nice however and had good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. Rooms are very clean.
Check was so easy and the staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud night clubs

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable modern and clean
Cons: The night clubs were very loud. Looked like I was in an old wing of the hotel
Location: Hotel is very central in Red Deer
My room was right next to the night clubs and didn't get to sleep until after 3. Might as well just went home. Will consider somewhere else in red deer for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Dee-Anna Rebryna, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
My apologies that the night club noise impacted your stay. We do have multiple room types and locations and it is unfortunate to hear you were checked into one that caused you discomfort. Please do consider providing us another opportunity to welcome you during your travels to Red Deer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Adjusting the fan and air conditioning on my first night was very sleep depriving. Much better on the second night though.
Location: I never really left the hotel in my 2 nights there except travel by taxi to and from the airport.
The hotel is showing its age especially in the foyer and halls area. Banquet hall was quite good and functional.