Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Our room was dirty when we checked in. Large amounts of Someone’s hair was plastered all over the inside walls of the shower indicating it hadn’t been cleaned in between last checkout and our checkin. The staff member who took my call when I called down about this was rude and would only offer to have the housekeeping staff come up and “rinse the hair off”. We only stayed one night, and I was on my own with my three kids so I decided not to make too big a deal out of it, but I was pretty disappointed with the whole experience. I won’t be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel was very comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Booked a room for two adults and a teenager, Expedia and the front desk thought a king size bed would work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice facility for conferences but the two level section with rooms is very noisy. I could hear everyone using the blow dryer in the rooms down the hall. I understand the rooms in the tower are more up to date :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Updated room, staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Hotel in red deer

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Hotel staff is very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Only issue I had was the room ran out of hot water in mornings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stettler

Troubles from the start

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: The bed was super comfy and the room itself was clean. The front desk staff were pleasant despite the problems they were having to deal with.
Cons: Suggest that as well as handing out access keys to the fitness center, staff could have handed out free drinks or breakfast. More staff at Front Desk
Location: Location was great and like Billy Bobs night club.
Huge line-up at 4pm when we were attempting check-in; only 2 clerks working the front desk. Stood in line for over 40 minutes before one of the front desk staff decided to come down the line and alert us that an industrial strength dryer had broken down earlier in the day and they had no fitted sheets for their rooms. She was offering guests keys to the fitness center because many were attending the WSFA gala event that had dinner being served at 6pm so many had to get ready yet and needed access to a shower. I myself was one of the guests that was hoping to shower prior to going to the dinner but did not want to use the fitness center shower. I asked why we could not check into a room and get ready and housekeeping could access the room while we are at the dinner and make up the bed. Her explanation was that that would leave the door open to our room while they were making up the bed and they did not like our luggage being exposed. But that does not make sense to me because if we were a long term stay guest at the hotel, when housekeeping would be attending our room for daily cleaning, our luggage would be in it at the time so how is that any different? As it was we refused the fitness center option and stood in line for 20 more minutes and got a room type different than what we booked but anything was better than sharing the fitness center with other guests trying to get ready. There was also a staff member wandering around watching the line-up; how about helping out?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Good location and good amenities in and condition of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great amenities, clean room, newly renovated it looks like, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again