Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Unfortunately, our room had stained crusty carpet where the radiator was located. The rugs had stains all over the rug and I had to wear my shoes all the time. There was a long dark hair in my pillow case which I find disgusting. The staff at the front desk were professional and polite except one person who was to busy eating her breakfast in the kitchen. I believe in any type of establishment that staff should have their own area to obtain coffee and breakfast. Unfortunately, the staff are allowed to eat their breakfast and obtain coffee from the dining room that patrons staying at the hotel reside for breakfast. It was a huge disappointment and I will never stay there again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were super!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location for us. The staff were great, especially the breakfast lady! She was really engaged to make sure everything was just right for us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It was an overnight stay nothing more nothing less. It did what it said on the can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: convient local to hospital
Cons: dust room and fresh sheets before someone stays in room. Sheets dusty smelling and layer of dust over everything.
friendly staff. good breakfast Bathroom very small and would have been nice to have sink in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was very clean and the included breakfast was very good. Room was an odd configuration, the bathroom sink was by the bed rather than the bathroom which is a bit disturbing at night, but other than that our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Value!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast). Room was quite spacious and very clean. Easy to find the hotel and it is close and easy access to city centre. Tim Horton's and DQ close by. Just enough small breakfast. A nice place to stay.
Cons: Room was a bit on the dark side. No fancy amenities but we don't want or need them.
Location: Easy access to city centre and easy drive to Westerner Park. The hospital is just around the corner, within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Central location
Friendly staff. Easy check in. Nice clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Tim hortons
Our beds were dirty, staff wouldn't do anything about it. Breakfast was breaking food safety rules. Won't stay here again - bad part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British columbia

Great hotel, staff was really nice.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great room, staff was nice. Room was comfortable, we needed some extra pillows and they got them to us quickly. The breakfast was okay, not amazing. Overall I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nine Days in Red Deer

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It is not the hotel's fault - but some of the drivers coming in through the exit gave me the willies. And unexpected poverty right at the door
Location: Several shopping malls. Kerry Woods conservation area by Gaetz Lake. Rocky Mountain House an 80 km drive with Crimson Lake Prov Park.
This hotel gave excellent value for money. We had two weddings on successive Saturdays and stayed there the duration for that reason. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff helpful.