Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Central location
Friendly staff. Easy check in. Nice clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Tim hortons
Our beds were dirty, staff wouldn't do anything about it. Breakfast was breaking food safety rules. Won't stay here again - bad part of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British columbia

Great hotel, staff was really nice.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great room, staff was nice. Room was comfortable, we needed some extra pillows and they got them to us quickly. The breakfast was okay, not amazing. Overall I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nine Days in Red Deer

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It is not the hotel's fault - but some of the drivers coming in through the exit gave me the willies. And unexpected poverty right at the door
Location: Several shopping malls. Kerry Woods conservation area by Gaetz Lake. Rocky Mountain House an 80 km drive with Crimson Lake Prov Park.
This hotel gave excellent value for money. We had two weddings on successive Saturdays and stayed there the duration for that reason. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Enjoyable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I booked this hotel for my parents and the staff was just amazing, helping my parents to enjoy their stay in comfort and welcomed them everyday with smiles and great conversation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

I would stay there again!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was very nice. Comfy beds, friendly staff. I would have given it a 5 star rating but I wasn't super impressed with the continental breakfast. Also. There is a Tim Hortons in the same parking lot! That was exciting for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your input is very important to us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Central Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very pleased with visit from the check-in through to the breakfast service. Hotel was clean and very up to date. Beds were very comfortable and shower was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Good central location. Close to the hospital, a few restaurants, a major grocery store. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfasts were adequate. It met our needs (a place to sleep). A good no-frills hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and in good repair.
Cons: The breakfast. Read labels and avoid sugars and carbs. Put plain oatmeal packs, yogurt with no sugar added, seedy grainy bread. Eggs are a good choice
Location: It was easy to find coming off the highway.
The room was clean and in good repair. Still not a breakfast that provides much choice for a diabetic but it is improving. Generally we skip Super8 bc of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

good hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet & friendly. Modern, needed no updating.
Location: located near a hospital. We did not venture out except to cross the road for a quick supper.
This hotel is staffed by very friendly, professional people. The lobby is spacious & appealing. The room was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was on par with other good hotels. There was a guest laundry which was very convenient & useful as we had been on the road a long time. The only drawback was there was no swimming pool. There was a Tim Horton's & Dairy queen quite close .