Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The young lady at the front desk was very polite & friendly but the room was poor and not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: This Super 8 is very close to all amenities within town.
Cons: We fiound our overall experience very good. So, as far as we are concerned, the whole Staff are doing a very good job! Thank you!
Location: Again, this Super 8 is close to the main highway, good restaurants and fast food places and easy to get to.
This is one of the Super 8 Hotels that is very comfortable and Homey! It has a Great Breakfast and the people are friendly. The interior is always clean and the decor is very nice. We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a pleasant experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Super 8 North Red Deer we strive to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you, Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Super 8 North Hill

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The only good things I can say about this hotel was the guy at the front desk was nice, there was an makeup remover towelet and the sheets felt soft. The carpets were ripped and partly torn up, the vent cover in the bathroom was on the floor, the emergency map on the back of the door was missing, all of the lamps were falling apart or didn't even work, the heater squeeled all the time, someone called at 2AM. As a female traveler, I did not feel safe there. I'm ok with older, worn hotels as long as they are clean and not sure if they were renovating but the front desk could have said something if that was the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We look forward to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hard to find in Red Deer!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Firstly, repair the dam Street Sign so it is lit up at night. Secondly, rooms should be checked immediately after checking out and charge the patrons
Location: Location is O. K.
Even with google it was very hard to find as the Street sign wasn`t lit up and there were no markings on the building to say we had arrived at the Super 8! I finally stopped on the side of the street and got out of the car when I noticed the ÙNLIT`` Super 8 sign. Although Super 8 advertizes A NOn SMOKING, the first room we were designated to reaked of cigarette smoke. Shame on SUPER 8 for false advertising! My wife was disappointed that there were no hair dryer. That was our firdt stay and our last at this Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We look forward to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The front desk associate when checking in and out.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good for what we needed.
The associate at the front desk was awesome, very friendly and informative about the city and how to get around. The room however was not. One towel in the bathroom was dirty, the board that the towel rack was attached to was caked with dirt and dust.The coffee pot was left uncleaned. There was absolutely no pride in workmanship in whoever painted and renovated the hotel or rooms. The breakfast bar was very dirty, there should be some there to clean up after customers, the counter and tables. Not 1 table was clean when we arrived there and front desk person either. I guess the old saying " you get what you pay for" is true.
5 out of 5
by Volodymyr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel in the City

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: For what I paid, you can't go wrong. I don't ever recall staying in a place that costed me any less.
Cons: Probably because of the pleasantly low cost, the overall quality of the place was wanting. As mentioned above, maintenance was sorely needed.
Location: From my standpoint, everything was close by. Stores and restaurants were only next door.
I can't say that my experience was awful, but I undoubtedly had better experiences in other hotels. The staff were quite friendly, although there didn't seem to be too much of them. The room could have been much better maintained, though. That was my biggest gripe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Not bad for work stay staff was great and prompt to respond to any questions or concerns. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for price paid

Posted May 28, 2017
Great deal Staff kept breakfast open longer Rooms were good