Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: room are old and need remolding No tissues in room, strict basic product in room Bathroom shameful
Location: great location
Bed cover need to be washed the room does not feel clean cause its so old and run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sum, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience and we are continuously working on improving our place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Worst hotel ever stayed in. Should be condemned.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild and I'm not kidding around.
Location: Only plus. Was close to a shopping mall
Unclean bathroom had to clean toilet seat before using. Moldy conditions. Funky smell. Could see daylight through door frame. Loud. Just brutal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice to say. Very short on staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hire some more staff.
Location: Good location for the Exhibition grounds and restaurants.
No breakfast first morning. Was promised a refund. Did not get it. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Friendly staff; rooms for up to 6

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Pool accommodates 20 people at a time. Continental breakfast served in the morning. Free wifi. Lots of channels on TV.
Cons: Replacing worn or missing parts of kitchen appliances / bathroom appliances. Door to room could use more weather sealing. Sound dampening.
Location: Travelodge Red Deer is located along a main strip. There's Bower Mall close by, along with most popular fast food restaurants and a Chinese buffet.
Our family of five stayed five nights (Mon.-Sat.) in May 2017. When we checked in, Beena (Travelodge RD's friendly, kind manager) asked if we'd like a cot for the room, since the room only had 2 double beds. I was hesitant, so she offered to let us have it for the week for free, which we accepted gratefully. The room I thought we were getting was supposed to have two double beds and a mini fridge, the shape being similar to a small rectangle. Instead, what we received was closer to 370 sq. ft., and came with two beds, a couch w/pull-out hide-a-bed, an older full size fridge and an older full size stove with a ceiling vent. There was also a 3-drawer rectangular dresser, a flat screen LG TV, two rectangular desks w/pullout drawers, one square table, and three chairs of varying sizes (and a small bathroom, of course). Each room had a thermostat controlling the temperature that area, and a large archway separated the two spaces. The room was clean and well presented. Some aspects of the room indicated that repairs had been made or needed to be made (for example, the flush lever on the toilet was cracked), but everything was functional or better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Big gap in the door, cobwebs in the corner and her cold. And they wanted 40 to check in at 1 pm when clearly the had plenty rooms available. Will never stay there again. Didn't even have shampoo or conditioner nothing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked the rooms for members of my association.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My group members found the hotel to be in poor repair with dirty socks left I the room from a previous tenant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lloydminster, AB

Out Dated, don't take the kids

Posted Apr 4, 2017
2 adults 1 tween 1 baby. The first room they gave us could not be locked because the whole frame of the door was busted. The new room had a tiny fridge that stunk. The pool was too cold to take the baby. The 9 year old swam for 10 minutes till his lips were blue. The breakfast was out of most stuff by 8 am all 4 days and the tables were dirty, and sticky each day. At 9 am when the baby was sleeping construction started a couple doors down that were not warned about it was extremely loud waking her up so we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
There was a dirty sock in the closet. The building was being propped. The front was damaged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red deer

Unfortunate

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I filed a complaint due to treatment on checkout, treatment when I called in regards to additional and the fact I was additionally charged for something that was ridiculous. the girl who checked us in was nice and room was old but not awful. I cannot recommend anyone staying here. If u do please please check ur credit card statement!!!! Also be prepared to be waken by the drunk bar goers at 2am and the hotel not to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

crappy hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had to argue to get my $300 deposit back, they bring in bobcats/ snowplows at 1:00am, noisy, and I had no hot water for 2 days. If you phone the front desk, you get no help. Also the emplyees park their own personal behicles in front of the lobby all day, so you cant stop in front of the door to check in or out, you have to walk around the building to do that. Just sucks, dont stay here.