Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drumheller AB

Clean, economical hotel close to Westerner Park

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: The continental breakfast was very basic.
Location: Close to Bower Place Mall and several restaurants as well as Westerner Park.
I work at Agritrade at Westerner Park every year, but this was the first time I've stayed at the Travelodge. Hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and a short commute to Westerner Park, so it was perfectly located for me. The structure appears to be a little bit older, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, so I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great value for price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to McDonald's, Red Deer College and the convention centre.
After reading other reviews, I expected the worst. However, I was very satisfied with the place. My three interactions with the front staff were very pleasant. The room was tasteful. It is not a 5 star and there are a few things that could be replaced (like the tv) but it was much nicer than what I have seen at other hotels at similar prices. It was clear that management is upgrading the place (the painters were around during my stay). Downsides... I did occasionally hear noise from the neighbours but it wasn't too bad. Every room also exits onto a patio-like outdoor hallway which could use a little touch up. Overall, it was a great hotel for the price and I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was old, dirty and freezing.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Pool looked gross, and it's in a parking lot with a bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Worst hotel ever. Barely slept

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Everytime someone flushes a toilet in upper levels it's like someone flushed yours. Bed was king size but very uncomfortable. Pillows were cheap. Coffee maker didn't work in room. No TV channels. Pool was slimy and stuff floating in water. Hardly slept due to toilet making noise all night and sound of water dripping by window in wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no heat

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Don't know was there for one night and it was cold and winter I was on outside part of hotel.
Cons: Never did must it was outside part of hotel too cold to venture out
there was not heat in room was cold most of night. They knew room was rented and did not put heat on before my arrival it was cold all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Don't waste your money.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed there for a $165 for two nights, not only were the rooms disgusting but the walls were paper thin, and apparently free breakfast consists of some toast, yogurt, and a couple boiled eggs that have been sitting there for way too long. Definitely not worth the money, this place is seriously sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff, close to amenities,nicepool

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly staff, clean and nice pool.
Cons: New paint on washroom door. Addition of hot tub.
Location: Westerner Park, Denny's
Quiet, pleasant, clean, great price for location. Charged less then Expedia did :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel for sleeping

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a whole lot. You pay for what you get. Sometimes your stay at a hotel is part of your vacation but this is a place you go to sleep and the price i
Location: Great spot to go to the college, mall, bars and the Legion
Had an event in Red Deer and needed a place to sleep. It met my needs just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Bed Bugs!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We were in town for a wedding so we checked in around 3 after being asked for a $300 deposit because I wanted to use debit instead of my credit card. Came back to the hotel after being gone all night and we got settled in bed. Seconds later I saw a black spot crawling across the top sheet of my friends bed. BED BUGS!!! We called the front desk and he offered no apologies just said he'd move us down a couple rooms???? We quickly packed our things and decided we'd sleep in the car for the night and go get the deposit and talk to a manager in the morning. Got to the hotel the next morning and dealt with the RUDEST lady I have ever met. She apparently lives in the hotel and is the manager. She accused US of bringing the bed bugs in her hotel. After showing us a book of "sprays" seeing they have a bed bug problem already. The findings showing they had live eggs and found live bugs. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE! Not worth the money & the staff are AWFUL!
3 out of 5
by Dolores from Lethbridge

Modest, but great value!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Although an older motel with basic amenities, the staff is very friendly, the pool is warm (and open until 11:00pm) and we enjoyed.