Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Little Surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very helpful and kind.This is a quaint little inn on rhe main street and I was hesitant as we pulled up. However the owners were great,; the room was quite unique, and breakfast perfect, personally prepared, and and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Nanette from Manhattan

A Special Little Get Away

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pat and her husband Nabil were the most gracious Inn keepers and made us feel right at home. The smells of freshly baked cookies and hot apple cider filled the air throughout our long weekend stay. Our son, a student at nearby Bard College was welcomed to join us from a delicious and beautifully served breakfast. Holy Cow ice cream and many other food establishments to choose from in the immediate neighborhood made it the perfect location for that special little get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farmingdale, ny

Lovely inn in Red Hook, NY

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: See above!! Best lemon cake ever. Great towels. Great bed. Keurig coffee machine
Location: Nearby Bread & bottle restaurant on the corner. Try the prosciutto pizza with arugula. Heavenly!
Cat, the Innkeeper, and her husband are lovely people and extremely hospitable! If you are staying in the Red Hook area, or going to the Omega Institute, I'd highly recommend that you stay at the Red Hook Inn. Our bed was super-comfy- we stayed in room 4, which was spacious and warm during a wet and raw weekend. Bathroom was clean and towels were soft and plush! That is always one of my highest criteria. The lemon cake served at breakfast, made on the premise by Cat's husband was TO DIE FOR...seriously. The best lemon cake I have ever had anywhere. Ever. My sister had the eggs Benedict, which she loved too. Coffee- hot and delicious. Lots of lovely little touches too- a Keurig coffee machine upstairs to make coffee anytime; fresh baked cookies. A fridge for guests in case you bring back leftovers. You really feels like you are visiting family rather than staying at an anonymous, non-descript chain.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Charming Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Red Hook Country Inn on our visit to Bard College. The innkeeper Pat is a delight and she prepares a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Charming

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is the sweetest B&B with very eclectic furnishings that absolutely work and the owners are very charming, helpful, and provide remarkable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great spot for a stay - I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ny

Very accommodating with great owners!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed one night - very friendly and accommodating to my needs. Definitely staying there next time I'm in town for business. Great breakfast and very clean. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Wonderful B & B for our trip to Omega Institute

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Charming and so accommodating. We loved our stay at Red Hook Inn. We were treated so well by our gracious hostess, Pat and her husband Nabil who is an excellent chef. The breakfasts were amazing! We are so grateful for their kindness and hospitality throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants something comfortable, intimate, and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very warm and welcoming hosts. Great breakfast- chef is great and very accommodating to what you like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very nice stay! The location was good, the people very sweet, the bed, really comfortable.