Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from farmingdale, ny

Lovely inn in Red Hook, NY

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: See above!! Best lemon cake ever. Great towels. Great bed. Keurig coffee machine
Location: Nearby Bread & bottle restaurant on the corner. Try the prosciutto pizza with arugula. Heavenly!
Cat, the Innkeeper, and her husband are lovely people and extremely hospitable! If you are staying in the Red Hook area, or going to the Omega Institute, I'd highly recommend that you stay at the Red Hook Inn. Our bed was super-comfy- we stayed in room 4, which was spacious and warm during a wet and raw weekend. Bathroom was clean and towels were soft and plush! That is always one of my highest criteria. The lemon cake served at breakfast, made on the premise by Cat's husband was TO DIE FOR...seriously. The best lemon cake I have ever had anywhere. Ever. My sister had the eggs Benedict, which she loved too. Coffee- hot and delicious. Lots of lovely little touches too- a Keurig coffee machine upstairs to make coffee anytime; fresh baked cookies. A fridge for guests in case you bring back leftovers. You really feels like you are visiting family rather than staying at an anonymous, non-descript chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great spot for a stay - I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga, ny

Very accommodating with great owners!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed one night - very friendly and accommodating to my needs. Definitely staying there next time I'm in town for business. Great breakfast and very clean. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Wonderful B & B for our trip to Omega Institute

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Charming and so accommodating. We loved our stay at Red Hook Inn. We were treated so well by our gracious hostess, Pat and her husband Nabil who is an excellent chef. The breakfasts were amazing! We are so grateful for their kindness and hospitality throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants something comfortable, intimate, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very nice stay! The location was good, the people very sweet, the bed, really comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sleepy Hollow, NY

Charming B&B, most convenient to Bard College

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and an out-of-NYC country charm.
Cons: The rooms are tight, but that may have been because 3 of us were put in a room for 2.
Location: This is absolutely the closest and easiest place to be for the Bard Music Festival, where we were going
My ratings would have been all 5's if the reservation had not been incorrect. My receipt clearly said a reservation for 3, and we were put in a room for 2 an extra bed, so it was pretty crowded for 3. The beds were comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff is charming and the breakfasts were absolutely sensational. One thing I should mention though, is that the picture on the Web site is not of the place where we stayed. The picture is of a white building, with a large lawn in front and 4 pillars on the porch, whereas our B&B was yellow, with no lawn in front and 6 pillars. No problem, but this should be corrected as it was hard to find. My GPS could not find the address, but a helpful local citizen got us there. We made reservations for the 1st weekend of the Bard Festival for next year. What more can I say?
5 out of 5
by Ed and Joy from California

A Delightful Surprise

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the bed, made to order breakfasts, constant friendliness and availability.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Nice little town with lots of antiquing opportunities nearby.
We had to book our two night stay after our original hotel told us they were overbooked. This hotel was more money than where we had been booked previously and we were originally not happy being moved. However, Pat was delightful, the consummate hostess and alternately friendly, but willing to let us have our space. The room had a wonderfully comfortable bed, everything we needed we obtained on a moments notice, the made-to-order breakfasts were superlative and served with a smile even though our schedule was somewhat different than the other guests in the place. We hope to have the opportunity to return and will definitely do so if we can - perhaps for a week next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston MA

Not again

Posted May 14, 2008
Pre-season arrival was disappointing. Recent surprise roof replacement had lead to extensive exterior repairs still in progress and shabby appearance. Dismal downstairs lobby. Rooms comfortable, but insufficent lighting. Owner very earnest in updating the whole Inn, but much more needs to be done to match the reality with the write-up.