Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rick from Lewisberry , Pa

Post wedding stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We were going to be late due to our daughters wedding so was given a key for the room in advance . The decor was decorated nicely . A couple of guests were from Oregon which was interesting conversation . Would book again .
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Philadelphia

Little Gem

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming and cozy! Beautifully run and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Ardi and Bill Hill from Pennsylvania

Red Lion Beauty

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is simply lovely with gracious host and his beautiful family. His wife also has a special little team room in the shopping area and I found it to be just what I needed. All-in-all a perfect little get-a-way.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Wayne, PA

Excellent B&B in small town PA

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion. For him: a good TV, a comfortable bed, and an affordable price. For me: an interesting property, good non-standard furnishings, clean, all the good aspects of staying with friends and all the privacy of traveling without. For both of us: excellent breakfast, great location for our visit to south-Central PA. If you go, be sure to check out the Red Brick Bakery, run by Chef Dani (one of the owners). Great food and excellent prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Welcoming and Gracious

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The owners of the Red Lion B&B have been welcoming guests for 14 years. Their experience shows in the decor details and guest comforts. There is plenty of off-street parking. Late check-ins are handled graciously. The linens/towels are good quality. There are hardwood floors throughout. The bedroom doors have glass crystal knobs & there's a Keurig coffee maker/cups to use at guests' convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Chosen Because of "Exceptional Value"

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms. The proprietors were very accomplished in the kitchen. One runs her own bakery and sweet shop in the town!
Cons: There were many ladies magazines in the common area but no magazines for guys. We would recommend Popular Mechanics, Sports Illustrated, etc.
Location: The Great American Saloon was a great place to eat.
We (my wife and I) have only positive experiences to share. The room was ready when we got there. Their recommendations for dinner at another establishment in Red Lion were exactly correct! (The dinner superb; the waitress was very attentive; our shared dessert was a great value!) The room was clean, nicely arranged and very comfortable. Upon rising from a superb sleep the next morning, we went to the hallway where we could prepare flavored coffee or tea in a Keurig pot. Then, for breakfast, we were treated by our proprietors to a fresh parfait, with coffee and juice, followed by a very tasty quiche, scone and slices of bacon. We were sad to leave after one night and we wish that we were heading that way again in the near future. We highly recommend this B&B establishment to anyone who desires an enjoyable, comfortable stay with PA hospitability! Enjoy!!
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Nuermberg,PA

Very, Very NICE!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My daughter and I stayed for only one night, but we just loved it. Everything was so lovely and comfortable. We hope to come back and spend a few days next time.
5 out of 5
by Paul from TN

Just what we wanted, cost and location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had to share the shower, something we did not expect, but we had no issues. Breakfast was good, B&B was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Cute, quaint and clean. The owners were so friendly and it exceeded our expectations