Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, rural PA B&B

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of neighboring areas. Well taken care of facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sleeping area was quite comfortable with a private bathroom, tv and air conditioning. Nice easy walk to many places in the area. We were there for their festival and was only a few blocks walk.
5 out of 5
by archie

Great fun

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and comfortable and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Red Lion PA

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great B&B in my home town. Great location, excellent service and fantastic breakfasts! We always enjoy staying at this quaint place.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Beautiful place!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful B&B! Peaceful setting in a gorgeous home. George was very accommodating, and breakfast was delicious. Thanks for making our weekend so wonderful. Can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
by Todd

Stayed for HS reunion

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, loved it. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kayt from Carlisle

Hospitable and Cozy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to have our own kitchen in the spring house with much privacy. The Inn keeper was very courteous and had the table set for our breakfast when we woke the next morning. All of our needs were promptly met and the cooking was very delicious! All of the benefits of a hotel with the peace and quiet of staying in your own home. We will definitely be returning in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely ambiance!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay and nice people who run it. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, PA

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, friendliness, quiet and delightful.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: 2 blocks to the funeral home we needed to go to was so very convenient. Dining and shopping very close.
We were unaware of this BnB until we checked hotels/motels for Red Lion PA. We did not expect ANY hits on our search. But to our surprise and delight, the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast came up! Having to attend a funeral of a loved one is very hard. And to try to find a place to stay overnight, is daunting. We did not want to stay in York, then to Red Lion for the viewing, then back to the hotel in York, then down to Winterstown for the funeral. Coming across this delightful place became our home away from home. Very cozy and comfortable. We will most definitely stay here again. This hidden gem is wonderful. With a snack basket, bottled water, coffee and tea, we couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you Red Lion Bed and Breakfast for everything!