Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting but room was outdated

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I was looking for a B&B close to York,PA , with this being described as being nearby .. It actually was 1/2 hour drive from downtown York. The room was clean, but the building that it was in was outdated , musty smelling and odd. The bathroom floor was covered with something sticky and it was not clear if I would be sharing that bathroom with others . There were no screens in the windows so that when the air conditioning was inadequate at night , the room was hot and stuffy . The breakfast was tasty and having it served out on the patio was lovely. The ratings for this place are deceptively high .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful, Quaint B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant check in, room was comfortable, kitchen area was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was very nice, much better than hotel buffet breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice,New hotel in the mountains.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Arrived after a day that included an emergency room trip and were delighted to find the clean, well run hotel. Our room was sizeable and well appointed. Staff was helpful and gracious. Breakfast was served in a large room with a well organized buffet. A staff member created each person as they came and when they seated themself, she came to give each person a small box of candy. A delightful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great room, excellent breakfast and incredible staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Lewisberry , Pa

Post wedding stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We were going to be late due to our daughters wedding so was given a key for the room in advance . The decor was decorated nicely . A couple of guests were from Oregon which was interesting conversation . Would book again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Philadelphia

Little Gem

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming and cozy! Beautifully run and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ardi and Bill Hill from Pennsylvania

Red Lion Beauty

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is simply lovely with gracious host and his beautiful family. His wife also has a special little team room in the shopping area and I found it to be just what I needed. All-in-all a perfect little get-a-way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from Wayne, PA

Excellent B&B in small town PA

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion. For him: a good TV, a comfortable bed, and an affordable price. For me: an interesting property, good non-standard furnishings, clean, all the good aspects of staying with friends and all the privacy of traveling without. For both of us: excellent breakfast, great location for our visit to south-Central PA. If you go, be sure to check out the Red Brick Bakery, run by Chef Dani (one of the owners). Great food and excellent prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Welcoming and Gracious

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The owners of the Red Lion B&B have been welcoming guests for 14 years. Their experience shows in the decor details and guest comforts. There is plenty of off-street parking. Late check-ins are handled graciously. The linens/towels are good quality. There are hardwood floors throughout. The bedroom doors have glass crystal knobs & there's a Keurig coffee maker/cups to use at guests' convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Chosen Because of "Exceptional Value"

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms. The proprietors were very accomplished in the kitchen. One runs her own bakery and sweet shop in the town!
Cons: There were many ladies magazines in the common area but no magazines for guys. We would recommend Popular Mechanics, Sports Illustrated, etc.
Location: The Great American Saloon was a great place to eat.
We (my wife and I) have only positive experiences to share. The room was ready when we got there. Their recommendations for dinner at another establishment in Red Lion were exactly correct! (The dinner superb; the waitress was very attentive; our shared dessert was a great value!) The room was clean, nicely arranged and very comfortable. Upon rising from a superb sleep the next morning, we went to the hallway where we could prepare flavored coffee or tea in a Keurig pot. Then, for breakfast, we were treated by our proprietors to a fresh parfait, with coffee and juice, followed by a very tasty quiche, scone and slices of bacon. We were sad to leave after one night and we wish that we were heading that way again in the near future. We highly recommend this B&B establishment to anyone who desires an enjoyable, comfortable stay with PA hospitability! Enjoy!!