Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kayt from Carlisle

Hospitable and Cozy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to have our own kitchen in the spring house with much privacy. The Inn keeper was very courteous and had the table set for our breakfast when we woke the next morning. All of our needs were promptly met and the cooking was very delicious! All of the benefits of a hotel with the peace and quiet of staying in your own home. We will definitely be returning in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely ambiance!

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay and nice people who run it. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, PA

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, friendliness, quiet and delightful.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: 2 blocks to the funeral home we needed to go to was so very convenient. Dining and shopping very close.
We were unaware of this BnB until we checked hotels/motels for Red Lion PA. We did not expect ANY hits on our search. But to our surprise and delight, the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast came up! Having to attend a funeral of a loved one is very hard. And to try to find a place to stay overnight, is daunting. We did not want to stay in York, then to Red Lion for the viewing, then back to the hotel in York, then down to Winterstown for the funeral. Coming across this delightful place became our home away from home. Very cozy and comfortable. We will most definitely stay here again. This hidden gem is wonderful. With a snack basket, bottled water, coffee and tea, we couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you Red Lion Bed and Breakfast for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to family and friends!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late and the B&B owner was very graciously waiting up. The place was fantastic - very clean, quiet and nicely decorated. They provided a very nice breakfast. TV and WI-FI worked great.
4 out of 5
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from west ISLIP ny

Great Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked ahead , even accommodated us with same room because we came early by a day. George is an awesome host , very friendly and has good knowledge of area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Georgia

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Always great to go see family but the warmness of this B&B made it all so much better. Accommodating and friendly, the staff was readily available for any additional needs. Breakfast was great. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood but easily accessible to interstate and stores. Will come again for the next gathering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting but room was outdated

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I was looking for a B&B close to York,PA , with this being described as being nearby .. It actually was 1/2 hour drive from downtown York. The room was clean, but the building that it was in was outdated , musty smelling and odd. The bathroom floor was covered with something sticky and it was not clear if I would be sharing that bathroom with others . There were no screens in the windows so that when the air conditioning was inadequate at night , the room was hot and stuffy . The breakfast was tasty and having it served out on the patio was lovely. The ratings for this place are deceptively high .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful, Quaint B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant check in, room was comfortable, kitchen area was very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was very nice, much better than hotel buffet breakfasts.