Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel review

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Fantastic place, fantastic people. Super comfy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice hotel, close to Red Mountain Ski Mountain.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: It had sufficient room with a nice shower and had a good breakfast. It was also within walking distance of downtown Red Lodge.
Location: Grocery store and restaurants were relatively close i.e. within one half mile.
Booked this room for a ski trip to Red Mountain Montana. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for us with considerable ski gear. The staff was friendly and breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Rudy, thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Trip

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Rooms
Location: red Lodge, great little ski town.
Unusual to see lots of rooms available, great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance of several restaurants. The included breakfast was good and offered many choices. The nice hot jacuzzi was especially welcome after a long day of skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer and relax. Hope to see you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red lodge montana.

So disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Although the hotel clearly says pet friendly we were turned away for having a dog. There are only specific pet friendly rooms and they were all taken by the time we tried to check in. So disappointing. I would not stay at this hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for you unfortunate experience. Our site does specifically say that pets must be claimed at the time the reservation is made since we do have only certain rooms that pets are allowed in. Since there was no notification with your reservation, we had no way of knowing that your were bringing the pet. Just give us a call directly the next time you are in Red Lodge and we will take excellent care of both you and your furry family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Overall, nice place to stay for a night

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Excellent staff.
Cons: This can’t be changed, but rooms are smaller than a typical hotel room.
Location: Directly behind the Town Pump (gas station convenience store), which came in handy when we wanted drinks and snacks.
Hotel staff was easily the friendliest, most acccomodating I’ve ever encountered. Complimentary breakfast was good. Nothing fancy, but enough to fill our tummies before a day of skiing. Pool area was clean. Pool was a bit on the smaller side, so we were lucky to not have to share it with more than a couple other kids. My only complaint, if you want to call it that, was the rooms were very small. Beds were very comfy, but small (doubles, not queens). The sink was small. The room itself was small. It was very tight quarters for a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so happy that we succeeded in making your visit with us enjoyable and relaxing. Hopefully you were able to enjoy all that Red Lodge has to offer. See you next trip.
5 out of 5
by Casey

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great Stay, nice hotel with a good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Casey, thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Merry Christmas. Trish LaCombe General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean and great staff. Roos are small, but everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gregg for your review. Although our rooms are small, hopefully our hospitality more than made up for this fact. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a Pet friendly room. I paid for the upgrade to have a King room. When I got there, they had no indication I was coming with my dogs. I was moved to a handicapped room. I did not get a refund for the upgrade I had paid for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Almost left early

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Drove to Red Lodge to visit the Beartooth hwy. Arrived and it was closed for season. We were going to leave area but local told us of a another route. Front desk did not offer. If you want to have people stay in area.. educate your front desk worker. We stay both nights and enjoyed the community.