Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red lodge montana.

So disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Although the hotel clearly says pet friendly we were turned away for having a dog. There are only specific pet friendly rooms and they were all taken by the time we tried to check in. So disappointing. I would not stay at this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Overall, nice place to stay for a night

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean hotel. Excellent staff.
Cons: This can’t be changed, but rooms are smaller than a typical hotel room.
Location: Directly behind the Town Pump (gas station convenience store), which came in handy when we wanted drinks and snacks.
Hotel staff was easily the friendliest, most acccomodating I’ve ever encountered. Complimentary breakfast was good. Nothing fancy, but enough to fill our tummies before a day of skiing. Pool area was clean. Pool was a bit on the smaller side, so we were lucky to not have to share it with more than a couple other kids. My only complaint, if you want to call it that, was the rooms were very small. Beds were very comfy, but small (doubles, not queens). The sink was small. The room itself was small. It was very tight quarters for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean and great staff. Roos are small, but everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Trish L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gregg for your review. Although our rooms are small, hopefully our hospitality more than made up for this fact. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Almost left early

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Drove to Red Lodge to visit the Beartooth hwy. Arrived and it was closed for season. We were going to leave area but local told us of a another route. Front desk did not offer. If you want to have people stay in area.. educate your front desk worker. We stay both nights and enjoyed the community.
5 out of 5
by Leanna

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

Watch out if you're expecting pet friendly!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We booked this hotel because if was advertised as "pet-friendly." We showed up late on a cold evening during the holidays and were told: "only some of our rooms are pet-friendly." In no way was this explained in the listing and we almost had to sleep in the car! Fortunately, there was a very nice hotel - Beartooth Hideaway Inn and Cabins - that had a room for us.
5 out of 5
by Annie from Billings, MT

Great Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was pretty small but did the job. Breakfast was amazing. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent visit with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast to start your day out right. Hopefully you were also able to relax in the hot tub and munch on our fresh baked cookies in the evening. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Merry Christmas! T LaCombe
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. Your high ratings serve as encouragement to our entire staff to keep up the great job. Hope to see you again soon. Trish L
5 out of 5
by CHARLES from CODY

Big town stay in rural America!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, pleasant staff with well stocked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your wonderful review for your visit with us in November. Our goal is to make each and every guest experience a pleasant one, and by your comments, we have succeeded. Happy Holidays! Trish L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It met our needs and was clean and staff were friendly.
Location: About 5 mins walk into town. There is a craft brewery about 2-3 mins away by car or 10 mins in the opposite direction walking out of town.
This hotel met our needs. It was clean and staff were friendly. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from downtown, but is a straight shot down the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Trish L, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your visit with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of all that Red Lodge has to offer....from shopping, outdoor activities and our many great restaurants. We look forward to your next visit.