Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

Watch out if you're expecting pet friendly!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We booked this hotel because if was advertised as "pet-friendly." We showed up late on a cold evening during the holidays and were told: "only some of our rooms are pet-friendly." In no way was this explained in the listing and we almost had to sleep in the car! Fortunately, there was a very nice hotel - Beartooth Hideaway Inn and Cabins - that had a room for us.
5 out of 5
by Annie from Billings, MT

Great Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was pretty small but did the job. Breakfast was amazing. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent visit with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast to start your day out right. Hopefully you were also able to relax in the hot tub and munch on our fresh baked cookies in the evening. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Merry Christmas! T LaCombe
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. Your high ratings serve as encouragement to our entire staff to keep up the great job. Hope to see you again soon. Trish L
5 out of 5
by CHARLES from CODY

Big town stay in rural America!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, pleasant staff with well stocked breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your wonderful review for your visit with us in November. Our goal is to make each and every guest experience a pleasant one, and by your comments, we have succeeded. Happy Holidays! Trish L
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It met our needs and was clean and staff were friendly.
Location: About 5 mins walk into town. There is a craft brewery about 2-3 mins away by car or 10 mins in the opposite direction walking out of town.
This hotel met our needs. It was clean and staff were friendly. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from downtown, but is a straight shot down the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Trish L, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your visit with us. I hope you were able to take advantage of all that Red Lodge has to offer....from shopping, outdoor activities and our many great restaurants. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Atlanta

Excellent hotel for the area.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise - the Comfort Inn is really nice. The staff was helpful and the rooms were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is definitely top-notch and your recognizing this serves as encouragement for them to keep up the great job. We hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
by David from Wilmington, DE

Vacation traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights on a trip to Yellowstone. The rooms were spotless and the facilities (hot tub, pool and exercise room) were a nice bonus. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. A very well run hotel. PS - Red Lodge is a great town to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for the glowing review. Your recognizing our entire staff efforts at providing a pleasant stay is so appreciated. We hope to see you again during your travels.
5 out of 5
by WEIXIONG

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Guest input is so important for our success. Hope your travels have been relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for your visit with us. Your feedback is very important! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Red Lodge experience is one of a kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to centre of town

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Close to centre of the town which as a very nice front street, a good stopping off point for anyone heading into Yellowstone over the Bear Toot Pass.
The hotel is what it looks like in the photos, functional and clean. Rooms are slightly on the small side, but there is a pool, gym and breakfast is included, so overall quite adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Trish L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although our rooms are smaller in size, hopefully the staff and amenities we offer helped make your visit an enjoyable one.