Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Red Lodge

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Red Lodge and there where wild turkeys roaming about.
Cons: The rooms were clean but the hallways and breakfast area were nasty.
Location: Red Lodge is the gateway to the Beartooth Highway on MT side. A must for any traveler. Their downtown has some really good cafes & fun shopping.
We love to come to Red Lodge because it's such a quaint little town. It's like Park City, Ut used to before all the big money found it. This hotel however didn't cut the mustard. We ask about a hot tub and the fellow at the desk said our rooms came with a hot tub. When we got to the room the "hot tub" was the tub in the bathroom that had jets. WOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

Quiet, comfortable hotel near the Beartooth Pass.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is simply furnished, but clean and we'll maintained. Great coffee. It is located at the edge of town, with easy access to downtown shops and restaurants. Management is polite and responsive, and we never lacked anything we needed. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Had to always ring at the front desk for an attendant
Location: Close to a classic scenic mountain drive and Yellowstone Nat. Park
Nothing out of the ordinary. Very comfy bed. Close to downtown and shopping, restaurants. Nice pool and exercise room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was a good value hotel. Breakfast was basic, but they did have a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our first impressions were not good. There is no curbside appeal. Almost cancelled sight unseen but decided to look at the room. We were pleasantly surprised and the room was comfortable. There was apparently something in the Expedia reservation that we missed because when we checked in the charge was $40 more than our confirmed amount. They said they can charge more if rates raise. They did deduct $20. However I had been getting posts on my Facebook giving the same rate as our confirmed rate. Needless to say we were disappointed, especially given our first reaction. possibly there was some fine prim on the Expedia website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Lupine Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Nothing - just passing through.
No issues with reservations and no issues with check-in/out. Did not use any of the facility amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, Montana

Great room but expensive

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room.
G00d location, spacious and comfortable room, Expensive at $164 a night. $125 would be more reasonable as I later found in Cooke City.
4 out of 5
by Tom

all good

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was nice and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stay in red lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was ok, but not great. The hotel was tired. The staff had only been there for 3 months, so when we asked about local information, was told to Google it myself. The washing machine was missing, it had been removed, so we were not able to use that facility during our stay. Red lodge is a lovely place and would go there again, but would not stay at the lupine again.