Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt

Out dated, but clean

Posted Mar 14, 2017
To expensive for what it is. No frig or microwave. Old tv. 126.00. Nice staff, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to Rock Creek. Thanks for choosing us and for letting us know what your experience was, both the positive and negative. We will be better equipped to serve future guest. Sincerely, Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Brandie

warm and inviting

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, much to offer. Beds were a little hard but otherwise very comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Rock Creek Resort. I am glad you had a pleasant visit and hope you will be able to come again soon. Thanks for your positive feedback. Sincerely, Katherine Hunt Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

Great place!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very gracious and the room was awesome, in fact they upgraded us at a very low rate. My only complaint, if you'd like to call it that, was the continental breakfast. You'd think for the prices they'd have more than toast and cereal and muffins. But other than that it was awesome and very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rock Creek Resort for your visit. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for leaving feedback. Sincerely, Katherine Hunt Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to Rock Creek Resort. Glad to hear you had a good time and we look forward to your return. Thanks for the feedback to keep us informed of your experience. Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Charming!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Really - everything! We were there in late September so we didn't have the summer heat - gratefully - since there are no room air conditioners.
Cons: Air conditioners. Most people want cool rooms when they sleep - at least this family. The staff did provide us with two large fans.
Location: The spectacular beauty of the Beartooth Pass leading into and out of Yellowstone National Park. Breathtaking!!
What a delightful experience! The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms comfortable and clean. The first floor outside decks are nice - watch for grizzlies!! It was really nice to stay at such a unique in a beautiful setting...right along a river. The restaurant food was delicious and serving staff delightful! Reminiscent of a small, family owned ski resort or large Gasthaus in Europe. Lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Katherine Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rock Creek Resort. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant visit and hope you will be able to come again soon. Your feedback is valuable in helping us to improve. Thanks again, Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the location, the service, the lack of TV programing, the breakfast, the parking, and the lack of basic lodging service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Rock Creek Resort. I am sorry you had a poor experience. Thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve our service. Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location! Could hear the creek out our window but couldn't open the jammed window. Maintenance needed to spend some more time on the room. Lobby was very beautiful for the holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you experienced some maintenance issues. Thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve our service to guests. We hope you return some time soon. Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a one night stay in the Grizzly Condos- room was very basic and a little outdated but clean and comfortable. we were on the creekside and the ambient sound was perfect. The downtown in Red Lodge is quaint and has lots of shops and a few good restaurants, and the Red Lodge Ales is a must stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rock Creek Resort for your stay in Red Lodge. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your feedback. Katherine Hunt Front Desk Manager Rock Creek Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location. Location. Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location is great and that is the hotels main selling point.
Cons: The cost for the night was high. The murphy beds were comfortable but low. The television was horrible to control. Temperature controls also dont function properly. It was 80 degrees and was set to 60. Very dated decor. Time for an update
Location: Location is about 5 miles from town (Red Lodge) but is right next to the creek
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Katherine Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you are able to visit again. Thanks for your feedback. Katherine Hunt Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room on the creek

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Katherine Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Rock Creek Resort. We are glad you had such a great visit and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your positive feedback. Katherine Hunt, Front Desk Manager