Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Still the Class Act In Red Lodge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Solid establishment; not trendy.
Cons: Parking.
We stay at the Pollard every time we are in Red Lodge and are seldom disappointed. The breakfast service was much improved over what it was on our previous visit. The entertainment in the Pub was a special treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent historical hotel in Red Lodge. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel with downtown setting

Posted Jul 26, 2017
. The Pollard is a very nice hotel in many ways. Service is good and food is excellent. The breakfast that came with the room is the best I've had at any hotel. On the other hand, the room we were in (2 adults/1 queen) was so tiny it was difficult to actually get into. The luggage cart fit into the room, but there then was no room to take the luggage off without climbing over the bed. There are other larger rooms, but these weren't available on Expedia. Furthermore, Expedia claimed the room I got was the last one available, but the hotel was not sold out at all. Because of the downtown location, parking is across the street. This is not a problem, but ought to be made clear in either the hotel's writeup or Expedia's.
5 out of 5
by alane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott Urban from Manhattan, MT

I love staying there!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Always good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling. The heater in the room starting kicking on and off at 3 am and was as loud as an airplane engine. The thermostat is locked so that the hotel guest cannot turn it off. I called the front desk and the employee said he would look into it but the heater kept going on and off. Basically we could not sleep after 3 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a fabulous time in Red Lodge for the Ski Joring!
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Pollard Red Lodge MT

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Free full delicious gourmet breakfast in their restaraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmo, MN

Very well run hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Nice dining room and pub with live music. Quiet at night. Breakfast was awesome. No need to drive as hotel is right in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat to experience, but expensive.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Neat old hotel appropriately renovated. On the expensive side. Not well sound-insulated. Hot water temperature fluctuated and only one receptacle in our room actually held plugs. In the others, the plugs would fall out. These are mild annoyances and won't keep me from staying again, however, double room for mid-one-hundreds with harsh cancellation policy is a bit steep.