Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Historic hotel with fantastic restarants.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Meals. Ddinner in the pub had great atmosphere. My dinner salad with smoked trout was excellent. History room contained many interesting items.
Location: This is the gateway town to Beartooth Scenic By way leading to the NE entrance to Yellowstone. Pass is closed now until spring
Stay included breakfast in the dining room. Eggs Benedict truly special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
On road trip. Very nice place to get the flavor of a small western town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful old charming hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Spent a wonderful night here on a Western vacation. Elegant and charming, a great pub with good food and drinks, located in the middle of a great old town, and staff all around were awesome and helpful. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,lovely room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Center of Red Lodge, close to shops and restaurants.
Everything about our experience was great. The room was lovely, the amenities were very nice. We ate at the pub and the dining room and both meals and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pollard in Red Lodge, charming town.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Old building that has been refurbished. Very comfortable lobbies. Nice pub for dinner. Town of Red Lodge is gateway to the Beartooth Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Historical and elegant hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Love the step back in time. This hotel offers all the amenities. Excellent food, close to shopping, restaurants and the outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great, historic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: History and historical artifacts.
Location: Lots of great hiking, biking, fishing all around
Super hotel with really helpful staff in downtown Red Lodge. The rooms are comfortable and the pub and dining are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colstrip, Mt

A step back in History

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We booked our room at the Pollard because of it's history, knowing we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the room. The location was perfect. The room has few amenities but was great. The free breakfast in the dining room was fantastic! We ended each day in the pub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closets and A/c

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: restaurant staff
Location: climbed Granite Peak
The queen bed rooms are tiny. The king suites are good size. my room had no a/c and they couldn't fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is a lovely old hotel in the heart of Red Lodge. Rooms are clean and service is excellent! HVAC system was a bit loud. Very good breakfast!