Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colstrip, Mt

A step back in History

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We booked our room at the Pollard because of it's history, knowing we wouldn't spend a lot of time in the room. The location was perfect. The room has few amenities but was great. The free breakfast in the dining room was fantastic! We ended each day in the pub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closets and A/c

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: restaurant staff
Location: climbed Granite Peak
The queen bed rooms are tiny. The king suites are good size. my room had no a/c and they couldn't fix it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is a lovely old hotel in the heart of Red Lodge. Rooms are clean and service is excellent! HVAC system was a bit loud. Very good breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice historic hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I love the historic feel of this hotel. It's very nice and I always enjoy my stay here when I'm in Red Lodge. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms very comfortable. I won't stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms but great breakfast restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room small and terrible lighting but included breakfast was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Wyoming

Lovely Old Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Well restored historic hotel, right in the middle of town. Lots of great shop within walking distance. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was included, served in the dining room and ordered off the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Still a fine hotel, but not up to expectations.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely woodwork, spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Train the wait staff.
Location: Location right in the middle of the town action.
When you pay a rate substantially higher than the rates charges by the big chain motels, you expect something more than the chains offer. The Pollard delivered with respect to the physical facility, but not with respect to service. The room was spacious and well maintained. There was no bellman to help with get luggage to the room. Parking was a hassle, as it is everywhere in this center of town. Service in the dining room at dinner was adequate and the food was very good. Service at breakfast was another matter. Their was nobody to receive us at the entrance, as there was at dinner, so several parties, like us, stood around wondering whether to wait for someone to seat us or find a table on our own. The wait staff were all young people who seemed to not know what to do. Our waiter spoke no English and we never sure he understood the English we spoke. The toast arrived with no butter or jam. We saw others complaining to their waiter about something. Breakfast was included as part of the room rate, so most of the diners were on this plan. Those few who were not had trouble finding some way to pay their bill. What a waste of such a fine dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel is in a great location, is updated and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Historic hotel right in town!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel is very stately inside and out. Rooms are small and basic but provide all comforts one expects. Only negative is the hot water in the bathroom and the shower itself. The traveler needs to remind himself though that this hotel does date back to the late1800's. Overall, a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive and really no amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location is right downtown, perfect for dinner out and window shopping after. Very small room, no coffee in room. I thought hotel had free breakfast but we were informed that wasn't part of our package. We werent told we could get coffee in the lobby but website said there is supposed to be. For the money ($127.50 per night) we werent impressed at all. Won't likely stay there again.