Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumas, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2018
It was small but cozy. It was also just me there so it was just right. Every thing was clean and neat I enjoyed my stay and will return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Alpine Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Smelled like bacon no beds made after 1st night. Also neighbors load
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Alpine Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We take each review to heart and use them to better improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by The Alpine Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Alpine Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, older hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Everyone we encountered was very helpful. The door did not seal the door frame completely so it was cold by the door. There was a heater that worked well but was so hot near it that it could be to warm in that area. We had to find a happy medium between the door and the heater. Great location for the slopes and on the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Alpine Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
We loved this place and location but the mattress was so bad my son And I neither one could sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! I am sorry to hear about the beds. We have just placed 3inch memory foam toppers on all beds to try and combat this issue! Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful room with a view of the ski area!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Amazing staff and beautiful room with an excellent view of the ski area from the huge balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you, Lynsey! It was a pleasure having you here with us at the Alpine. We enjoyed visiting with you and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great Place. Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had no idea when booking, but the room is right up against the main ski slope. That was great. The room was very nice except the bath / shower handle was loose and a bit difficult to handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017
Hi Sean, thank you so much for the review. The Alpine's location at the base of the ski area makes for a great place to stay! We also appreciate when our guests give us heads up on maintenance issues so we can get them taken care of and they not be an issue for other guests staying here with us!
5 out of 5
by Joaquin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice got upgraded to king bed saw some deer will be going back as soon as possible