Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: safe and quiet
Cons: rooms, especially bathrooms, are small sized
Location: central to all things in Red River
The Alpine is a style of hotel that is very much in keeping with its surroundings: mountains, cool temps, a slower pace, service with a smile. well designed accomodations and dependability
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

old and way too expensive

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I can't think of anything
Cons: don't clip those attending the Red River Family Encampment
Location: the weather in the summer is about all I see as an advantage
We were attending a large church function in Red River and I am sorry to say that I feel all the motels in town take advantage of those who attend. It will be a long time before I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by R_J_Walker_Family, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were unable to find out about the qualified discount that the Alpine Lodge offers to families attending Red River Family Encampment. We have supported this event for over 20 years with discounted rates on our cabins. In fact, we have even offered a free room to the organizers of the event for years. We are also listed on this groups' website as one of their lodging partners and it mentions offering a special rate, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Entire place is picturesque.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I like the grounds, the stream, the hot tub.
Cons: Matttress, and pillows.
Location: Summer lift is very close, close to shops and restaurants.
I was a little skeptical when I first walked in the room, it looked very old. It ended up being very clean. The pillows and mattress were not very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. We loved the bonfire in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by The R_J_Walker_Family, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are all so glad you enjoyed your time with us. There are a lot of great choices of places to stay in Red River so we sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Alpine. Guests such as yourselves are one of the biggest reasons we enjoy what we do! And why we continue to work very hard each and every day to continue to both maintain and improve the Alpine property. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, Co.

Nice Hotel Very Close To The Lifts.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We loved this place. My husband and I stayed on 03/10/17 for his birthday. We had a wonderful time the lodge was very nice and right at the lifts. We didnt arrive at the lodge until late around 10:30p.m. they had the room ready for us with the key in the room. We really enjoyed the stay will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to slope. Nice people working rher

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean rooms/ close to slope- walk/ older but clean
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect get away for a great price. Really quiet and great location. Only thing I would want to change would be to have a fridge/microwave in the room but easily fixable with cooler and there is a microwave in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with a sitting area. It was nice enough and big. The futon was not very comfortable for sitting. I would have preferred free WiFi. The person at the front desk was very helpful and she made our stay quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for lift. WiFi only in lobby

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Feels like an old school chalet.
Cons: WiFi in room definitely. Public areas need to be spruced up.
Location: A short 2 block walk to the ski lifts
Built in 1953, the old school feel of Alpine s fantastic, but a little pricey for its old-school condition... and it really is old school, because WiFi is only available in the lobby. I suppose it is nice if you want to escape, and keep your kids off their handhelds. Not the hotel's fault, but I couldn't find any place in Red River where AT&T had data network. Red River has a commercial wide area network for $10/day.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Expensive, considering

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hello Red River! The hotel offers NO recycling, which sucks because we had to take all our recycling with us. The sanitizer they use for cleaning leaves a smell worth remembering (because of the headache alone). And there are no amenities (like hairdryers) available.