Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to slope. Nice people working rher

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean rooms/ close to slope- walk/ older but clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for lift. WiFi only in lobby

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Feels like an old school chalet.
Cons: WiFi in room definitely. Public areas need to be spruced up.
Location: A short 2 block walk to the ski lifts
Built in 1953, the old school feel of Alpine s fantastic, but a little pricey for its old-school condition... and it really is old school, because WiFi is only available in the lobby. I suppose it is nice if you want to escape, and keep your kids off their handhelds. Not the hotel's fault, but I couldn't find any place in Red River where AT&T had data network. Red River has a commercial wide area network for $10/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice. Close to the ski area

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall stay was good but it's better if they provide microwave in the room although they allow you to use the one in their lobby or office. It would be nice if they let us borrow one that we could use in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lifts and everything else

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. A little strict on some things but overall friendly. Not loaded with amenities but we were in a single room cabins or other rooms may be different. Worst thing is weasy showever up early and they wouldn't even let us use the bathroom. Told us to go to visitor center
5 out of 5
by Luis

All that is needed on a family vacation!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay for families or singles at bed of ski lift. Extremely friendly people who make a difference. Returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for skiing.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Short walk to the lift and ski rentals. Just wish they had wifi in the rooms. Has wifi in the lobby that works well though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This lodge is nothing special, but it was good for the price and on the main street which made it easy to get to all the attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Terrible stairs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean.it was within walking distance to everything. it ha a nice view.
Cons: The stairs we scary n steep. To many stupid rules( no noise between 8pm n 8 am, no other guests allowed)
Location: We attended October Fest. It was awesome. Plenty of fishing near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Better signage to direct arriving guests from street to office for check-in.
Location: Hiking and fishing. Hunting. Skiing.
I drove in at about 7PM. Had a little trouble locating the signage for the office, but once there all went easy. Charming place. Located at the base of the Red River ski lift. Pleasant accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best of the two I booked. The people were very friendly and very nice. I would stay there again