Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great welcome at check-in

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed prior to the Enchanted Circle century, front desk staff was helpful, rooms were clean and quiet. Close (walkable) to just about everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North end of Red River

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room is large and open and the bathroom and vanity setup is good and roomy. Everything is clean and the staff is very helpful. My only issue was that the beds are very firm...
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Santa Fe

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay at Alpine Lodge. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel is walking distance to the ski lift, trails and downtown. Nothing fancy, but the view of the mountains is beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location, a little over priced.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
You can't get a better location!!! Right across the street from the Lift House, walking distance to the slopes. Great little dive restraunt across the street. Now, for the price you think they would get a more comfortable mattress, and maybe some new carpet, paint and a night stand that isn't a piece of wood screwed to the wall. I would say totally worth it for the location though!!!
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good lodge

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little out dated but clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red River Trip Dec. 2015

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's location is near the ski lift and restaurants. Easy access. The room we stayed in was clean, appeared to be recently remodel. No complain here. From our balcony, we had 270 degree view of the lift. We could see folks took the lift to the mountain top and ski down hill. Over all, the hotel was well maintained. We liked it there. There only thing that was missing is the wifi in the room. wifi only avaiable in the main office. Other hotels and restaurants seems to have wifi available to their guests. Because of this, I give 4 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean cozy simple but close to ski lift shops and dining
4 out of 5
by Marie from Las Cruces, NM

Oktoberfest weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a condo unit with three queen size beds and seating area, dining area, and spacious kitchen. There was no dishwasher, but there was a regular size range and refrigerator. One must clean up after oneself in the kitchen or pay $25. The beds were comfortable. The grounds around the hotel had swings to sit on, a firepit, a river, grassy areas with children's play area, horseshoes. One could get coffee in the lobby, but there was no food service. However, there were many places to get food within a short walk. Walking in Red River is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fall folage

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful views off private balcony. The room was quite from outside noise. Loved the rustic decor. The staff at the desk was informative about things to do in area. They made check in and out easy. Will stay there again.