Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, Co.

Nice Hotel Very Close To The Lifts.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We loved this place. My husband and I stayed on 03/10/17 for his birthday. We had a wonderful time the lodge was very nice and right at the lifts. We didnt arrive at the lodge until late around 10:30p.m. they had the room ready for us with the key in the room. We really enjoyed the stay will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to slope. Nice people working rher

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean rooms/ close to slope- walk/ older but clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for lift. WiFi only in lobby

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Feels like an old school chalet.
Cons: WiFi in room definitely. Public areas need to be spruced up.
Location: A short 2 block walk to the ski lifts
Built in 1953, the old school feel of Alpine s fantastic, but a little pricey for its old-school condition... and it really is old school, because WiFi is only available in the lobby. I suppose it is nice if you want to escape, and keep your kids off their handhelds. Not the hotel's fault, but I couldn't find any place in Red River where AT&T had data network. Red River has a commercial wide area network for $10/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice. Close to the ski area

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overall stay was good but it's better if they provide microwave in the room although they allow you to use the one in their lobby or office. It would be nice if they let us borrow one that we could use in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, staff excellent, great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Great location to walk in town and for all events of the weekend of January 14-16.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Always liked the place

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there 10 years ago, and again just recently. Like the place, but no Wi-Fi, or at least my room didn't get any signal. It's near everything you need, cozy, old school, but not having internet, you end up on your phone a lot. Staff is friendly and were very good to me.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lifts and everything else

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. A little strict on some things but overall friendly. Not loaded with amenities but we were in a single room cabins or other rooms may be different. Worst thing is weasy showever up early and they wouldn't even let us use the bathroom. Told us to go to visitor center
5 out of 5
by Luis

All that is needed on a family vacation!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay for families or singles at bed of ski lift. Extremely friendly people who make a difference. Returning soon.