Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lifts and everything else

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. A little strict on some things but overall friendly. Not loaded with amenities but we were in a single room cabins or other rooms may be different. Worst thing is weasy showever up early and they wouldn't even let us use the bathroom. Told us to go to visitor center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for skiing.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Short walk to the lift and ski rentals. Just wish they had wifi in the rooms. Has wifi in the lobby that works well though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Terrible stairs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean.it was within walking distance to everything. it ha a nice view.
Cons: The stairs we scary n steep. To many stupid rules( no noise between 8pm n 8 am, no other guests allowed)
Location: We attended October Fest. It was awesome. Plenty of fishing near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great welcome at check-in

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed prior to the Enchanted Circle century, front desk staff was helpful, rooms were clean and quiet. Close (walkable) to just about everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North end of Red River

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room is large and open and the bathroom and vanity setup is good and roomy. Everything is clean and the staff is very helpful. My only issue was that the beds are very firm...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location, a little over priced.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
You can't get a better location!!! Right across the street from the Lift House, walking distance to the slopes. Great little dive restraunt across the street. Now, for the price you think they would get a more comfortable mattress, and maybe some new carpet, paint and a night stand that isn't a piece of wood screwed to the wall. I would say totally worth it for the location though!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean cozy simple but close to ski lift shops and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Nice Hotel, Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice people, nice location
We had a very nice stay, very convenient to eating, shopping and activities. Bathrooms are a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice Place, don't eat at Capo's.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The ashtray on the balcony
The hotel was great. The staff was very nice. The room was great. It is a non-smoking hotel but they had make-shift ashtrays outside on the balcony for those that do smoke. That little touch insured my return for another stay, as I am a smoker. The restaurant across the street, Capo's, served up the worst, highest priced meal that my wife and I have every experienced. The staff was great but the food was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel refused a refund or credit even though we were unable to get there because of extreme weather.