Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cloudcroft NM

Always love this place...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff , NICE furnishings...We love the firepit next to the river.... way cool to sit and enjoy a drink with your sweetheart!
Cons: Price
Location: Location is awesome... walk out your door.... literally... and fish in the river. Groceries are a half block away and really all restaurants are near.
Very nice clean rooms, staff is awesome! Check in and out is a breeze..the whole place is very well maintained! The location is fantastic! Near shopping, little grocery store literally 1/2 block away... located ON the river, I walk out of my room and start fishing!! Breakfast is made to order.... staff is like invisible.. unless you need them then they are always helpful! .. I arrive back at my room it’s clean, restocked... Hotel is immaculate!,.. I’m retired and have traveled everywhere but this is my favorite place to go for a few days and enjoy. I’ve stayed here at least two dozen times over the years and look forward to my next trip to Red River already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel, comfortable.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Make the rooms more sound proof.
Location: Stayed in Red River, NM. Nearby is fishing, hunting, hiking, skiing, all kinds of outdoor activities.
Great service with breakfast...the staff fixes eggs and waffles in the morning for you. Great rooms. Comfortable beds. The only negative is that there is a lot of noise from upper floor: the shower, and the bathroom fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very beautiful and the staff was great, and location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Couldn't Ask for More

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Service, Location, Amenities
Took my family of 4 (wife and 2 kids under 2 years old). We had enough space in the room for my toddler's mattress that we brought with us and all of our suitcases. The location was perfect, and our room overlooked the river. My wife and I were able to get the kids down and sit outside just enjoying the sights and sounds. We also LOVED the breakfast - Eggs cooked to order, bacon, waffles made by the staff, along with the standard hotel fare (pastries, cereals, fruit, etc.). We never ate breakfast anywhere else. The staff was incredibly helpful, even when we asked to end our reservation a day early due to our sanity being tested by sharing a room with our babies for 4 nights (we needed to get somewhere with a separate room for the kids).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

river melody river soothing

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, overlooking the river.
Cons: give the cook better facilities.
Location: fish and tour northern New Mexico
late night drinkers by the river were a bit noisy. some people cant vacation unless they are lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Clean and quaint right on the river

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I would have paid twice as much for this hotel. For the price, I thought it be a decent stay. What I got was an absolutely wonderful experience. The room was cute and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even make eggs cooked to order as part of the complimentary breakfast. It's also right on the river where we were able to feed the deer right out of our hands. It would be perfect in winter as it is right next to the ski lift. I will be staying here every time I go to Red River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

perfect location and great service

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: breakfast area should be bigger, have more space to sit
Had a great stay and look forward to staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right on the river

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: For older people who stay on 2nd floor an elevator would be nice.
The hotel is right on the river and the view of the mountains along with the river is excellent. Mike the manager is very knowledgeable about the area and is very accomodating. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Red River Music Festivl

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location! Trout fishing so close you can almost fish from your back porch. Right in the Red River. Eggs cooked to order in mornings. Walking distance to everything in Red River. Fireside chats with neighbors every evening by the river!