Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RIVERS EDGE BEST WESTERN RED RIVER NM

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location at rivers edge was very nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very nice mountain resort town, well located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Excellent service, clean, friendly and very nice quality linens etc. VERY NICE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great staff. Love location. Roomy accommodations. Love the river behind hotel. Quiet. Will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very pleasing ambiance.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Accommodations were clean, pleasing and made the stay most relaxing.
Cons: Too late to insulate the walls more from some neighbor noise, but it still did not detract from the overall stay.
Location: Located in Red River, New Mexico, You don't accidentally go there, so it is truly a destination point; no excessive passing through traffic.
Relaxing atmosphere along the creek. Pleasant and most peaceful place for a get away from the daily hubbub of life.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. California

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: See above
The motel is situated right on the edge of a lovely stream and a ski lift. It is very nicely decorated with great use of space used in the room. We certainly enjoyed the fresh eggs that were fixed to our liking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
移動途中に急遽宿泊したので行き当たりばったりでしたが、部屋の変更をしていただいたり親切に対応頂きました。朝食が7時からと遅く、7時まではロビーにも入れなかったので、早く出発したかったのに少々困りました。スキーリゾートとして訪れる方には良い立地だと思います。部屋の防音が良くなく、周囲の宿泊者の方々の音が気になりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was excellent .

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We were stranded on the road after leaving the hotel. I called Mike at the hotel and he called the Marshall to come and help us. He called back to check on us and we had not been picked up yet so the owner of the hotel came out to get us. The hotel staff and owner went above and beyond. We are very appreciative of their service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

All-around great!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
The friendly staff is unparalleled. They prepared what was quite possibly the best breakfast I've had at a Best Western. The hotel is right on the river, so the view is great. Be sure to pack some food, as it's a very small town--no chain restaurants or 24/7 businesses. Overall, it served it's purpose for me--I was looking to get away to get some peace and quite, this place was perfect. Also, it's great for hiking and not far from Taos and the Taos Ski Valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crosby, TX

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff were professional, warm, helpful & overall very pleasant. Everything I expected and more. Will return, as amenities & price for our needs and budget.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels