Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly. Great breakfast. Wonderful outside seating area with fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Nm

Awesome location by a running river

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very accommodating staff, solid fresh cooked eggs, bacon and waffle done by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

MIke and his team are AWESOME!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My family of six spent five nights at the rivers edge and our stay was excellent and Mike and his staff are extremely accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great quick overnight stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Grandkids loved the bunk beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is a nice little motel. They have a great patio area with a fire pit so make sure you bring marshmallows! The only reason I didn't give this place a 5 is that breakfast seemed very chaotic (they cook to order the eggs and waffles) and there aren't very many seats in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Mountain Get-away

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is ideally located on the Red River. You can sit outside next to the rushing river and truly forget the rest of the world. They light a fire every evening to combat the chill, making it even more enjoyable. Breakfast is included and was made to order during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fabulous location in the mountains

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Have visited many times over the years all ways extremely good
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Friendly staff and clean hotel. Not much happening

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We received an upgrade at check in which was wonderful and the staff was friendly. The room was large and had an amazing kitchen. The balcony was great for relaxing but was shared. The breakfast was good and they even made eggs to order. The town was walkable but there was nothing to do except shop. Our visit was the weekend before Memorial Day so the town was empty. Food choices were limited but Capo's restaurant was great but a little expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not choose it again

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible, our toilet overflowed and the staff did not clean our floor, our TV quit working and they had to re-boot it, and then the electricity went out just as we were getting ready for the day. I understand the electricity is not their fault, all the other- was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unannounced entry into room

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was very unhappy with cleaning staff coming to room several times to see when we were checking out starting two full hours before checkout time and entering into room unannounced when I was in the middle of dressing.