Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Greeting guests. Softer bed
Location: 4-wheeling was on our agenda so we did some of that. We enjoyed the restaurants that were open and the wildlife in the area. Very quiet and scenic
If relaxing is what you want to do then Red River is the place to stay for a while. Wish we could have stayed longer but due to a winter storm warning for the region we decided to leave a day early. That was a great decision. The location, the view, and the price were exactly what we needed. There were a few things that could have been better. The gentleman at the front desk would have made a world of difference if he would have looked up to greet me when I walked in the lobby to check in. He actually asked me 2 questions while looking at his computer. The handle on the door to our room did not function properly and when we asked for the desk to help he said it was related to the cold. I don't think so. I woke up in the middle of the night to find our door slightly open because the latch didn't close properly. We thought it did but it did not. The bed was too hard. We visit Red River often enough to know we probably won't stay here again not because of anything except we have stayed at other places that are more pleasing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Tx

Posted Apr 24, 2017
First trip to Red River. The staff at Best Western were great. Provided us with good information on hiking trails near by. We hated to leave and hope to be back for our next adventure soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Beautiful river views

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Older hotel that has been renovated. Room on the small side but comfortable. Outside hallways. Situated right along the river, with tables and chairs to enjoy the view. Small breakfast/lobby area. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to shopping, and restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: n/a
Location: shopping, and walking
Enjoyed our stay. Very quite, and easy access to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location next to Red River Ski Area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, location next to ski area.
We come to Red River a couple of times a year and now typically stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean, not expensive and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is plenty of parking and pets are allowed. We have stayed at several other hotels and condos in Red River and this is our favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to the lift

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Friendly Staff and convenient location close to the lift.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel rooms and professional service. Couldn't have found a better place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location by the creek and platinum lift. Direct tv was awesome. Everything was nice but it creeps me out when I find other people's hair on the bathroom floor from a previous stay!
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Red River, NM

Where I prefer to stay in Red River

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location adjacent to the ski lift, friendly and courteous staff, exactly what we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Planning a return next year

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the location, coziness, and staff. The hotel made our trip.... it was perfect location and nice setting.
Cons: Add tea variety to hotel. Need a good restaurant.... everything was average that we experienced, except had good food at the bar in the Lift House.
Location: Lift House.... that's about it.
three days of perfect skiing... that's about all there is to do there in the winter. Got lucky. Hotel was excellent,... reasonable for town and location / next to ski lift.