Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We would stay again in a heart beat. Very relaxing and quiet plus we could walk anywhere we wanted to go! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
When I think of best western I don't think much of it, but I was very surprised with our stay in red river NM. It was beautiful, the room was so clean and very nice.. we were very impressed. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Good shopping
Great view good room great value. Fresh breakfast and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed their many times

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: First come first serve on room reservations
I made my reservations months in advanced to insure that i would get a downstairs rooms. Our group suffers from bad knees to cancer survivors to agent orange victims. I was assured that we would get downstairs rooms after talking with the front desk. Upon arrival we had one down stairs room and 2 up. The owner was apologetic but it was to late to change things. So if you have your own ailments reserve the handicap room to insure you get what you need. I will stay there again, everything about the motel is great, especially breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location. Right on the river, gorgeous views, peaceful and quiet.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The hotel is located right on the river next to the ski lifts. There is a hiking path nearby where we saw deer and always ducks in the river.
The Best Western at Red River was a wonderful place to stay. The room was clean and right on the river - a great location with a view of the ski slopes and a hiking path nearby. The staff, Michael and Mark hand prepared our breakfast each morning (eggs, waffles), much to choose from. Every evening a camp fire was made right on the river - it was a most peaceful experience. The town is laid back and absolutely beautiful!! We are already planning on returning next year. I heard another guest say this was a five star resort and I must agree!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location on the river and at the town

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Bunk beds have hard mattress
Location: Gorgeous! Plan for high altitude though.
A couple of glitches but they were corrected (clock broken, confusion by staff over breakfast time). Good breakfast. Love the location with river right out back, places to sit and eat, and mt. view from rooms in the front.
5 out of 5
by James from Magnolia, Texas

Second Revuew

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My first review was rejected, I knew you would not post it. I had one negative comment concerning staff and pricing spit was rejected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C from Austin, TX

We will return

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Breakfast was an incredible delight. The staff was a little informal but extremely helpful and very friendly. It's a great atmosphere, and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Curtains a bit dusty, tub was covered in sand. Kitchen was fantastic, breakfast was amazing, room was great!