Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fell out of bed to a clean floor.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I rolled out of bed and onto the floor between the wall and the bed. While wedged in between, I noticed how clean the floor was. My husband took the bed apart to get me out and it was even clean underneath the bed! This is the first time I have ever rolled out of a bed, so thank you for the clean floors. A good hotel to stay at for an overnight visit or drive through to a different destination. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Above average room newly remodeled

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: taller mattress, little less firm.
Location: great town with lots to do and people who understand hospitality. We go there often.
above average room size, super clean and newly remodeled. Bed was too firm and low profile for our tastes. Would have preferred larger pillows instead of the 6 smaller ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The room was average but only option in city limits. Breakfast options were poor & a/c didn't cool very well. Staff was nice & attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul

Nice getaway from the cities!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the pool was just what the kids needed!
Cons: Bathroom tub had some hairs from the previous guests....:(
Went to this hotel mainly for a quick getaway from the cities. Hotel had a nice pool! Our kids really enjoyed being able to swim and have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly nice

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room was super clean, very fresh smelling. Staff was nice. Worst part was the number of rude guests at breakfast....we literally saw a woman take food and stuff it into her bag "for later". Oh my goodness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Basic chain lodgings

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was clean and the staff friendly. Our "lake view" was mostly a view of the back of a gas station. The breakfast room was tiny so we were glad we had to eat early. The biggest issue we had was that the clock radio came on at 4 a.m. With loud static. Took me an hour and a half to go back to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Well kept older hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the hotel was decent.the beds were good and the pillows were very good..room was clean and the staff was friendly.the continental breakfast was very nice! has a nice view of Lake Pepin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 3/22

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My only complaint was the key didn't work 2 times! Also the breakfast area is too small to accommodate busy weekends.. Otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from WI

Americinn Lake City, MN

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall cost at check out was 10% higher than the quoted expedia price. The caveat was on the confirmation but the added cost was disappointing
Location: River walk promenade, the Great River Road, wineries, kayaking and assorted water sports
The hotel was clean and attractive. The staff was curteous and attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Wisconsin

Visit

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated.
Location: We were attending a family wedding.
The hotel staff was great. The room was fine but the bathroom fan didn't work. Overall worth the money and would recommend this hotel.