Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Ok for overnight

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Two small restaurant/pubs in the area.
The front desk ppl were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than we anticipated. As for the room, it wasn't the cleanest, dirty carpet and something on the dust ruffle (looked like milk) I'd say the room was below average but the people made up for this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to good food Safe
Excellent Enjoy You are annoying me with this question
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecto hotel de acuerdo al precio

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Un hotel que me dejo con un muy buen sabor de boca por varias razones: 1.- primera vez que llegaba a uno de ellos de esta cadena 2.- por el precio crei no fuera una buena opción Ahora la recámara, lobby y alberca excelentes. El personal es amable y hace lo que se espera punto. Comparativamente precio calidad está muy bien, si volveré. El desayuno es la parte más criticable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great Hotel in a perfect location. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S herwood Park

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel needs an upgrade - things just look 'old' and 'worn'. The breakfast was okay but not too interesting, the hot water for tea was lukewarm. The large sign in the parking lot, which you should be able to see from the highway (#61) or from Old West Main Street, was not lit at night which made it very difficult to see the turn in for the parking lot. Our door (room 107) was very difficult to open or close - almost like the frame had shifted. I mentioned to the front desk when we checked out after 3 nights and they were unaware - you would think housekeeping would have reported it. Also the room wasn't vacuumed in the 3 nights we spent. Not worth $139 per night in the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lowest quality Americinn I've stayed at.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I've stayed at several other Americinn hotels and this was very poor quality compared to the others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, Minnesota

Clean, quiet, up to date rooms and helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Like Breakfast area and continental breakfast was very good. Again, the common areas are very clean and maintained. Nice variety of breakfast options.
Cons: It's a bit dark in the entry area in the room where the full length mirror is mounted on the wall. An overhead, ceiling light would be helpful there.
Location: Red Wing MN.
Love, love love, that there are no pets allowed and no smoking. We have severe allergies and health issues with regard to this. Difficult to find accommodations these days that do not allow animals/pets. And yes...we've heard it all before...from places that allow pets. "We clean really well". This does not matter to the allergic. Once pets are introduced into a facility it is contaminated with the allergens. Please keep this a pet free and smoke free facility. We make many visits to this area for family functions and visits and will happily continue staying at the AmercInn Red Wing, MN. The place smelled good and was clean and maintained well and up to date comfortable rooms and common areas. The pool area was well cared for as well and the pool was clean and looked inviting. Other AmericInns we have stayed at don't always get the pool right and not inviting to swim in. The staff at the desk and housekeeping staff as well was super attentive, accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Other AmericInns could take some lessons from this particular location. The rates were reasonable. In addition, really like the coffee, tea, water, juice etc. always available at the beverage station in the lobby. Local daily newspaper available and free Wi Fi that actually works!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hugo Mn

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice rooms, pool and hot tub area.
Location: We went to the eagle center and had a fun time!
Everything was good. If I had to critique anything it would have been the breakfast. Items were not being replenished. We had to ask for more waffle batter, the orange juice was out and the bacon and eggs were not stocked in the warming trays. We asked for more eggs and one of the employees brought out 3 egg patties! They were snapped up immediately and we had to ask for more. The employee asked how many we needed which I thought was weird since it was an open buffet style breakfast and there were other people eating as well and breakfast was suppose to be on for another 45 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Nice hotel close to skiing and town

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, quaint, clean, loved the sausage, loved the hot tub and pool.
Cons: Would have preferred scambled eggs.
Location: Red Wing has a number of eateries and shopping locations. In addition, we used it as a jumping off point to Welch Village skiing 12 miles away.
Pleasant, relaxing and peaceful, we would return to this specific hotel if the opportunity presents itself. The drive to and from the hotel is very convenient to town and the main arteries. The staff was helpful with our bags and in catering to our needs. The pool and hot tub were available during mornings, afternoons and evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The bathroom was not very clean - there was hair in the tub. The light over the whirlpool tub was moldy.