Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice. Clean. Quiet.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is a nice, clean quiet place to stay. The indoor/outdoor pool is small but cool. The breakfast options were good. Staff was friendly. I plan to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

We were disappointed with the hotel room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's appearance and location.
Cons: See comments above. All easy to fix, but necessary.
Location: good location, once you found the driveway. Red Wing has many great attractions and is a beautiful destination.
The room looked beautiful, but it smelled . The bottom of the bed frame stuck out and we kept bumping our feet and hurting our toes if we were not careful. They need to put cushions on the frame of the bed corners. There was no small safe in the room for valuables, as in most other upscale motels /hotels. They need to put a list of the TV stations in the room, next to the remote since the remote TV guide did not work. The sound proofing was bad, since you kept hearing guests in the hallway, and upstairs, pounding as they arrived. Overall, not the quality we expected, given the high price they charged. The Driveway into the hotel was badly marked, and could be remedied with a simple sign, in front of the Perkins restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stay was good. Although bed was hard for me and breakfast was mediocre. Descent stay for the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is very unique with different style of rooms. We were impressed with location, room and breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Overpriced & outdated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had to come to Red Wing for a last minute business trip. First I checked out the hotels website and it was $75 more than Expedia! There were no other hotels in the area available so we had no choice but to stay here. It was way overpriced for what you get...I don't think I saw any of the staff smile at all, it's outdated, off brand room freshener smelling, loud, especially door slamming, no ice because appartantly people keep emptying it into their ice coolers and the breakfast area was in one of the old rooms with not a lot of seating or choices. I would not recommend this hotel...unless you're completely desperate. Just for an FYI..this is my first bad experience at any hotel and bad review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse WI

great pool!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: we liked the indoor-outdoor pool, and the very comfortable beds.
Cons: ice and vending on 2nd floor.
Location: Near lots of shopping and museums.
our room was spacious and clean. The indoor-outdoor pool was so nice! We were on the 2nd floor and were a bit disappointed there wasn't an elevator. The breakfast choices were good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice location for100 mile garage sale.
Cons: Only 1 queen bed in a room clearly with enough room for 2 beds We were charged $500 for the room deposit rather than the normal $50.
With an error made with the extra deposit charge on check in, we were told it would be corrected at check out. The desk attendant was unable to do the correction at check out without the manager's approval. The Mgr would not be in for 2 hours. We were told he would do it immediately upon arrival and notify me by e-mail before noon on Sat It is Monday and I still have not been notified.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Best Western Corporate Office, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We will follow up with the hotel to ensure your issues are resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls WI

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a nice stay. Breakfast was very good. Loved the cabin motif in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was excellent! Close to main street. Quiet area. Perkins next door was convenient.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good we in joyed it and would stay agen . Sharon Themmes.